We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Leopold Inn
Nearby Hotels
The George Inn(Warminster)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weymouth Arms(Warminster)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Dove Inn(Warminster)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bell Inn(Warminster)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Arms(Warminster)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Heytesbury)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Botany Camping(Warminster)(Great Value!)
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
141
69
20
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
69
20
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfeed the fishriverside gardennew chefroast beefquiet villagebanks of the riversunday lunchpuddinglovely atmospherewylyestartersloosregularspubswiltshire
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Dropped in at the last minute on the way through to Warminster.
They were able to accommodate a party of 6 without any notice and gave us our own room so our nephew could play without disturbing anyone.
The food was delicious and delivered rapidly (huge child portions!) with a friendly and welcoming smile from the proprietors.
Well worth taking the short detour to find...

Stayed: April 2014
Thank MayesTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had lunch here recently. So many people have written glowing reviews, that I can only think we went on the wrong day. The food was mediocre, and not inexpensive for what it was, as was the service, and so slow that half our party had to leave before pudding - at least an hour and a half after we arrived! The place itself is pleasant, with an airy dining room and a garden going down to a small river, but something needs to be done about the kitchen and the waiting staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthosDorsetSherborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

On entering there was no-one around at the bar, nor any indication to go down the long corridor to find the staff. When we did, despite clearly seeing us waiting the staff pointedly ignored us until the two girls had finished their conversation. We had a starter and main course each, the food was lukewarm at best and the main course of 'spring risotto with asparagus and rocket' was better described as a savoury rice pudding, claggy, with 2 pieces of asparagus, and a piece of parsley on top. No rocket in sight. Hugely disappointed, and we did not stay for pudding.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked Sunday lunch and were not disappointed!! The welcome from the owners and friendly service only added to the exceptionally good meal. We didn't know if we would have room for starters so just had mains and deserts - both were faultless. Good wine list, lovely warm attractive dining area with a table by the window overlooking the river. We have already indicated to our hosts that we would return in a couple of weeks time with friends from Portugal who will be sampling English cuisine for the first time: This is going to be an absolutely perfect introduction to good English food in a perfect rural setting. We're certainly looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtfulSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had our wedding reception at The Prince Leopold Inn and could not have been more impressed with the fantastic staff, food and accommodation. We visited The Leo on a number of occasions before the big day and were always greeted with warmth by all of the staff there. Phil (the Manager) was very enthusiastic about the wedding reception and put so much effort into making our day special. Jayne and Charlie (proprietors) were also very welcoming, making every effort to help us with table plans and even helping collect local fruit for the crumble we had for our dessert!

The whole occasion at The Leo was more than we ever could have asked for. They were so laid back in their approach and tailored everything to what we wanted. They were relaxed about having music set up the morning before, organised a fire pit for the garden and spent time briefing the staff about the day. During the reception itself, there was no pressure to have things done at a certain time, with Phil and the team letting the day run its course as we wanted. The staff were so helpful and friendly, something that we have had wonderful comments about from our guests. The food was also superb. Our guests appreciated the above average portions and the wonderful quality of the food (we had mezze, chicken ham and leek pie and berry crumble).

The Leo really did go the extra mile for us and we will be forever grateful to them for helping us make our special day even better. We received a number of compliments from our guests on the food, the Inn and the staff. We cannot sing the praises of The Leo enough and will be making regular trips there for anniversaries and other celebrations. We did not think that we would be able to find somewhere that was as welcoming, relaxed and helpful as The Leo. They really are a fantastic team – thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews