We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere and food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cross Keys Inn

The Cross Keys Inn
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Warminster
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Cross Keys Corsley is now a community Free House in the lovely village of Corsley close to Longleat and Center Parcs. The Cross Keys Inn serves locally brewed real ales, an impressive selection of wines and offers tasty home made pub food. Please come and enjoy a drink in our totally refurbished bar and restaurant or pretty beer garden. In the winter there is a roaring log fire to warm yourself by. As a family friendly pub, children and wellies are welcome. Dogs are welcome in the bar and garden.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

stopped here for two evening meals during our stay at the Longleat caravan club site. great choice of food with excellent service, The staff were welcoming and very accommodating - providing colouring for our lively children which kept them happy whilst waiting for food to be cooked. Food reasonably priced and of great quality.

As regulars to longleat we will be visiting again, it knocks spots off the food available in longleat park both in terms of value for money and quality. thank you!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hitchinfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“"Friendly Inn"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

While staying at the Caravan Club site at Longleat we stumbled across "The Cross Keys Inn" very easy to find almost directly opposite the junction to the road that goes to the caravan club site, we called at the inn for a pint a couple of times after very busy days walking and fishing this is such a beautiful area, the inn has a lovely garden, well looked after, very clean and friendly. We had an evening meal which was really nice the choice on the menu was varied and a good selection on the specials menu especially the sweets. The service was also excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We visited on a off chance and found the hap behind the bar very helpful and accommodated us perfectly, the food was good and reasonably priced, good visit all round

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch en route to centerparcs, with 1 and 3 year old kids in tow. The landlady couldn't have been more welcoming, food was great and the pub is a beautiful building. There's a lovely garden outside and everybody in the building is friendly and a joy to talk to. If you are near centerparcs or longleat, drop in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidSkyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must to visit for excellent, warm service and delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived with a dog and a child, 4 adults - all wanting a hot meal on a rainy day. We were certainly not disappointed with the service or with the delicious home made food. We had soup to start and then home made quiches, lasagnes and gammon between us - all of which were finished. They were delicious!! Children are well catered for with colouring pencils and a highchair etc (although no baby changing facilities, but we were more than happy to make do on the floor in the toilets).
The dog was also looked after with a tub of water.
Puddings were also lovely...would definitely recommend to all, and a shame we found on our last day on holiday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross Keys Inn also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Cross Keys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing