We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and flexible - catered for vegetraian/dairy free”
Review of Horwood House

Horwood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horwood House
Ranked #12 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very friendly and flexible - catered for vegetraian/dairy free”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Booked this b&b so that we were taxi distance from Longleat as my sister and I were taking my Mum there for her 60th birhtday. Davina and Adrian couldn't have been more helpful with our travel arrangements - providing us with information on train, buses, taxi numbers, pubs serving food in the area. Davina even offered to make us packed lunches to take to Longleat as we were on a winter tour. This was much appreciated and gratefully accepted. We were handed a picnic hamper back pack full off good food and also cuttlery and glasses and napkins. Davina catered for me and Mum as vegetarians and Mum as dairy free and my sister as 'normal' meat eater. Good choice at breakfast too. Thank you for helpiing to make Mum's 60th special.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h22batt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Great hospitality, good local knowledge and safe bike storage. Fantastic breakfast too, all locally sourced. All round good stay - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Excellent value for money, lovely room and hosts were extremely attentive, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Definitely recommend

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank josskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We had a comfortable night and were made very welcome by our hosts. The breakfast was excellent.
Horwood House is very conveniently placed within easy walking distance of the town centre. The only drawback was that the room was not ensuite.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My young son and I were taking a tour across the breadth of southern England to the West coast from London. Horwood House provided a welcome overnight on the road from Winchester to Wells before hitting the climbs up into the Mendip Hills. There are some very pleasant market cycle routes on quiet roads that run along the railway line to Warminster from Winchester. Horward House provided a welcoming, kind and accommodating overnight stop on the long journey. Great, hearty breakfast to send us on our way.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twoeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We had a short stay at the Horwood House and found it to be a charming and friendly guest house. We felt very welcome and Mr & Mrs Pollard couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. We were given a key and were free to come and go as we pleased. Although they kindly asked us not to bring hot food into the guest house they were happy to recommend local places to eat, we took their recommendations and were not disappointed! Breakfast was included in the room price and was delicious. We particularly liked the large luxurious bathroom!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed at Horwood House for 2 nights, we wanted to stay in Warminster due to the location for the attractions we wanted to visit (Longleat, Sailsbury & Stonehenge).

We were given a lovely warm welcome by Davina and Adrian, the room was very comfortable and the bathroom very big and clean.

We had great tasty breakfasts and were given lots of information about the places we were planning to visit.

It was a short walk into the town centre and plenty of places to eat for evening meals.

If we visit Wiltshire again, we would certainly stay at Horwood House.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsHutchy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#7 of 24 in Warminster
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Heytesbury
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westover House
Westover House
#3 of 24 in Warminster
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horwood House

Property: Horwood House
Address: 80 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer high quality accommodation (double and twin rooms), off-road parking, secure bicycle storage and locally sourced food. Guest bedrooms overlook the large, attractive garden at rear of the house. Competitive rates are £50 per room per night single occupancy and £70 per night double occupancy. All rooms come with full English breakfast included free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horwood House Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing