We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Break”
Review of Horwood House

Horwood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horwood House
Ranked #15 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot fault this Hotel, from the wonderful drive up the drive way with the beauty views and the fantastic staff whom made our stay faultless.
We are looking forward to coming back for a longer break.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Horwood House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I chose this B & B because it was close to the ANZAC service we wished to attend in the area where my husband's grandfather was stationed in WW1 and subsequently hospitalised after being wounded in France. It was also favourably reviewed and much cheaper than some of the others in the area. We were not disappointed. Davina could not do enough for us, even organising for us to meet historians in the area to give us an insight as to how the men lived in the camps etc. The whole B & B was spotlessly clean and the room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was superb with everything cooked to perfection! Off-street parking was also provided. This is a little gem!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A work colleague and myself booked a stay for a single night as we were undertaking some contract work at the nearby Land Warfare Centre.
The welcome was warm, the room immaculate and the breakfast the next day was fantastic, with a diverse breakfast menu to cater for all tastes. (Make sure you try the homemade marmalade!)
The decor for the entire house is very tasteful and pleasant, quality restaurants are only a short walk away and the whole experience was very agreeable.
The next time our company undertakes work in Warminster requiring an overnight stay this will most definitely be the first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ_Glover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I am staying at horwood house for a business trip with VW , the facilities are good rooms are small but everything you need good very nice Buffett breakfast and full menus for evening meal, only down side is the 15 minutes it takes to find your room ! Corridor after corridor up stairs down stairs it's like a rabbit Run

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently had a very enjoyable stay at Horwood House. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and very nicely appointed. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The owners simply cant do enough for you here, lots of little touches that all add up to a good experience, e.g. booking us a table in Warminster, carrying our bags to our room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were walking the Wylye Way from Stourhead and Wilton House. Our very friendly hosts kindly offered to pick us up at the end of our first day's walk (a ten minute journey in the car). They then drove us into the centre of Warminster and showed us where we could get an evening meal.

After a very comfortable night we had a delicious breakfast with plenty of choice, which set us up for our second day of walking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This B&B was very clean, very spacious, extremely hospitable hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.
If you are in the area please stay here you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westover House
Westover House
#2 of 24 in Warminster
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#11 of 24 in Warminster
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horwood House

Address: 80 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer high quality accommodation (double and twin rooms), off-road parking, secure bicycle storage and locally sourced food. Guest bedrooms overlook the large, attractive garden at rear of the house. Competitive rates are £50 per room per night single occupancy and £70 per night double occupancy. All rooms come with full English breakfast included free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horwood House Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing