We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Horwood House

Horwood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horwood House
Ranked #15 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Excellent value for money, lovely room and hosts were extremely attentive, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
Thank josskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Horwood House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

We had a comfortable night and were made very welcome by our hosts. The breakfast was excellent.
Horwood House is very conveniently placed within easy walking distance of the town centre. The only drawback was that the room was not ensuite.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My young son and I were taking a tour across the breadth of southern England to the West coast from London. Horwood House provided a welcome overnight on the road from Winchester to Wells before hitting the climbs up into the Mendip Hills. There are some very pleasant market cycle routes on quiet roads that run along the railway line to Warminster from Winchester. Horward House provided a welcoming, kind and accommodating overnight stop on the long journey. Great, hearty breakfast to send us on our way.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We had a short stay at the Horwood House and found it to be a charming and friendly guest house. We felt very welcome and Mr & Mrs Pollard couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. We were given a key and were free to come and go as we pleased. Although they kindly asked us not to bring hot food into the guest house they were happy to recommend local places to eat, we took their recommendations and were not disappointed! Breakfast was included in the room price and was delicious. We particularly liked the large luxurious bathroom!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed at Horwood House for 2 nights, we wanted to stay in Warminster due to the location for the attractions we wanted to visit (Longleat, Sailsbury & Stonehenge).

We were given a lovely warm welcome by Davina and Adrian, the room was very comfortable and the bathroom very big and clean.

We had great tasty breakfasts and were given lots of information about the places we were planning to visit.

It was a short walk into the town centre and plenty of places to eat for evening meals.

If we visit Wiltshire again, we would certainly stay at Horwood House.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHutchy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel because we couldn't get in to the one we normally stay in, and i think the other one has lost out now! This one had a far superior twin room and the hosts Ade and Davina really made us feel welcome and nothing was too much for them. My partner has a Gluten intolerance and they bought in a load of gluten-free foods for him which he was really pleased and suprised with! Overall we love this place and it's just a short walk to the town centre and a good base for travelling around wiltshire. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carbonfrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Horwood House offers everything you'd expect from a B&B, but what makes it special is how delightful and welcoming Davina and Adrian are. They have a beautiful house and garden and nothing is too much trouble for them. The bedroom and bathroom are lovely and Adrian cooks a great breakfast. I've stayed in other B&Bs in the town, but in the future I will always stay at Horwood House.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_Posner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westover House
Westover House
#2 of 24 in Warminster
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#11 of 24 in Warminster
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horwood House

Address: 80 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer high quality accommodation (double and twin rooms), off-road parking, secure bicycle storage and locally sourced food. Guest bedrooms overlook the large, attractive garden at rear of the house. Competitive rates are £50 per room per night single occupancy and £70 per night double occupancy. All rooms come with full English breakfast included free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horwood House Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing