We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute booking”
Review of Belmont B&B

Belmont B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont B&B
Ranked #16 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Bournemouth
1 review
“last minute booking”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

WE booked last minute as had forgot to book somewhere to stay. We were going out for a friends birthday meal in Warminster and wanted somewhere which was close to the restaurant we would be visiting. When we arrived at the Belmont we were greeted by Kate who was very friendly. We were shown around are room which i must say was really lovely and had every thing you could want plus more. We returned to a lovely warm room with the best bed i have slept in on a night away. Will book here again when we need somewhere to stay in Warminster. One other thing breakfast is really good had the full English and it was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateG271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you at the last minute and you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you are this way again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

A warm welcome and a very comfortable room. Cosy despite blizzard outside and a lovely cooked breakfast. Landlady very helpful even finding a vase for my Mother's day flowers. Good central location for visits to Stonehenge, Salisbury etc.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you for a special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudland, GA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

A very nice B & B! Rooms were quite comfortable, the full English breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the self-catering room; comfortable with small kitchen for convenience, and its own entrance on the side of the building. Parking was convenient, ample, and easy.
B & B Location is excellent, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and Downtown Warminster. Proprietress Kate just can't do enough for you. She's not only a great cook, but can provide you with spot-on recommendations for meals, Pubs, etc. The sit-down Indian restaurant across the street and down a couple blocks was wonderful, and you can bring your own wine.
My mother stayed in one of the upstairs rooms and was also happy with this B & B. The stall shower was helpful as she does not do bathtubs well. Her room was bright and cheerful. You won't go wrong with this B & B.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Always a pleasure to welcome our overseas guests and we try to offer the Best of British hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have stayed at Belmont B & B twice now and have just booked a third stay. We go to Warminster to visit a relative and need a central base, warm and comfortable, which the Belmont amply provides. The owners seem to have thought of everything to put in the rooms - chocolates, a pen, trays for takeaways, hairdryer, everything you might need in a bathroom to name but a few. Breakfast is served in a conservatory and again provides everything you might want. It's also really well situated in the centre of town, on a main road but which seems to be very quiet, within walking distance of anything you might need. A really good price for what we need.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We like nothing more than welcoming back guests and are delighted we can provide a convenient location for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Lovely lady who even posted back my glasses that I left there.

we booked this at the last minute as we were stranded in the snow.

Nice clean rooms and good breakfast room. very accommodating with breakfast even cooking a vegetarian breakfast.

There were good tea making facilities and fridge and even nice chocolates.
Thanks very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We try to cater for the all possible tastes and vegetarians are no exception. Valuables are always returned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Excellent faclities in room and hotel, and a delicious breakfast to get us going. There was ample off road parking at the B&B which is situated close to the town centre. Highly recommended, would visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 719David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Belmont is a beautiful Victorian townhouse within walking distance of Waitrose, Morrisons and a Friday market and a short drive from Longleat, Stourhead and hiking and bike trails. The proprietors provide continental breakfast and linens, towels; bathroom with shower stall; kitchen has all essentials like cookware, a hob and microwave. Free wifi. TV, ironing board, hairdryer. Central heating and electric heaters to supplement so toasty in winter.

Room Tip: For a single or couple who wants peace and quiet and convenience to shops, Longleat etc their self c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crryto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#9 of 24 in Warminster
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Weymouth Arms
The Weymouth Arms
#4 of 24 in Warminster
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont B&B

Property: Belmont B&B
Address: 9 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say that it's all about 'location, location, location' and Belmont is ideally located for easy walking access to the town centre, shops, mainline BR station, banks and restaurants. We are only a 10 minute drive to Longleat and 25 minute drive to the lovely cities of Bath and Salisbury. All rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed with tea/coffee, fridge, hairdryer, ironing, flat screen TV,en-suite or private bathroom, Free Wi-Fi access and off street parking and much more. There is also a seated area for smoking outside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belmont B&B Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing