We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit to the Belmont”
Review of Belmont B&B

Belmont B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont B&B
Ranked #16 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Return visit to the Belmont”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in the last year. It just seems to get better, Kate and Terry cannot do enough to.make your stay comfortable. we stayed in the Rose Room,again, very comfortable, very clean and welcoming. Breakfast is everything you would wish for. We will certainly be using this one again.
Clive and Denise

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Gerry is a bit worried about the new man Terry, but apart from that, it was great to see you again. I hope that toe mends soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There were four of us, and we rented two rooms. As we were off to a garden party that afternoon/evening, they even accommodated our early check-in. Brilliant. The bed (Rose room) was the comfiest thing I've slept on for quite some time (note to self - buy a better mattress, jealousy is an expensive mistress!).

We were met with a very warm welcome, and sent packing with a hearty breakfast. Lots of little extras just made it a thoroughly nice place to stay. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllPinkyNoBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I'm glad we were able to accommodate your need for an early check-in; we do try where possible to do so. On reflection of your 'note to self'; aren't ALL mistresses expensive?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Belmont for 3 nights. Very comfortable room overlooking a beautiful garden.Kate & Gerry make you really welcome,very friendly and informative.Kate presents a great full English breakfast that set us up for day ahead. Would go again. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we'd love to see you again if you come this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Belmont in july 2013.A big thankyou to Kake for making us feel so welcome.Great room and fab Breakfast.Short walk into warminster to nice restaurants and pubs.Thanks again Kate we will return.Alison and Richie.Newcastle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
It's very easy to Welcome lovely people, so Thank YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Came to the Belmont B and B after a day at Longleat, for which the location was ideal. Barely a ten minute drive. Met with a warm welcome and a lovely room with great facilities. Kate was a lovely, extremely helpful lady, and gave us plenty ideas about a meal out. Breakfast was lovely with a great service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
It was great having you to stay, I hope you enjoyed the zoo on your long trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Two of our contractors stayed at the Belmont B&B after a day's work in Warminster and were very happy with the service/accommodation. 'Breakfast was delicious and the facilities were very good'. Will definitely book in again if we have work around that area in the future!

:)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyMal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
It's always good to welcome such pleasant contractors here, do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We are in the Villa Rental business in the Turks and Caicos Isalnds and I can see the detail Kate goes to in making her home such an above the norm B&B. Rooms were beautiful, roomy and very comfortable, breakfasts were great and served in a lovely glassed in solarium. We were there searching out some family history and Kate suggested starting at the Library. From there we met the Historian, Alwyn Hardy, and the rest is history, our history to be more accurate. Turns out our original family home was beside the current Post Office, just a short walk down the street. Sadly the house was demolished in the late 60's but the Wiltshire Foundry, which my great,great grandfather owned is remembered in history and a cheese press from there is proudly displayed in the Library Musium. Thank's to Kate and her Family for a lovely stay.
Michael and Barry Morton.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martaTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you to stay and so exciting that you had a productive visit. I hope you have a prosperous season in your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.2 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Weymouth Arms
The Weymouth Arms
#4 of 24 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#8 of 24 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox Warminster
The Snooty Fox Warminster
#3 of 5 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.5 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont B&B

Property: Belmont B&B
Address: 9 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say that it's all about 'location, location, location' and Belmont is ideally located for easy walking access to the town centre, shops, mainline BR station, banks and restaurants. We are only a 10 minute drive to Longleat and 25 minute drive to the lovely cities of Bath and Salisbury. All rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed with tea/coffee, fridge, hairdryer, ironing, flat screen TV,en-suite or private bathroom, Free Wi-Fi access and off street parking and much more. There is also a seated area for smoking outside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belmont B&B Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing