We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belmont B&B

Belmont B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont B&B
Ranked #15 of 25 Warminster B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First class hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I booked the Belmont B&B as it provided easy access distance to Longleat Safari Park. My seven year old granddaughter and I received a very warm welcome from the owner who explained the routines and showed us to a beautifully immaculate well furnished spacious bedroom with generous provision of drink making facilities and even biscuits/chocolates! The beds were sooooo comfortable and much appreciated after a long tiring day at Longleat having fun. We enjoyed the use of a separate private bathroom which offered the options of bath or shower cubicle. and like the bedroom, was well thought out and spotless. The included breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and very pleasant, thoughtful service throughout. The dining room was lovely with lots of interesting furnishings to look at. I would certainly stay at the Belmont again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We, including Ruby, really enjoyed meeting you and your granddaughter. I'm glad you were comfortable, the pleasure was ours, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Having been let down at last minute by another BnB, I can only say that I'm pleased that happened as the Belmont more than made up for our upset. The four of us received a lovely warm welcome from Kate, her attention to detail throughout her home and especially in our rooms was excellent. The whole place was so comfortable and oh so clean, our beds were comfy, especially for me, having had lots of surgery. The tinkling sound from the water feature in the garden added to the tranquil atmosphere, just what we needed after our 315 mile trip! Breakfast was leisurely and so filling served by smiling hosts Kate and Gerry, with some encouragement from Ruby ... ... a lovely black Labrador. Yes we certainly will come again when next in Warminster.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
The other B&B's loss was our gain - you were lovely guests to have stay. You made the most of the location fitting in that visit to Poole too! We'd love to see you again if you venture this far South. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This b& b got it right down to a T, especially since the cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding - and I can be fussy about this subject... - and the entire set up of the rooms is very well thought through. VERY comfortable beds, lovely cotton sheets - thank you Kate for not going cheap poly- cotton! these little attentions to detail made me say it is probably one of the best b&b I have had the pleasure to stay in.The owners made us feel welcome and did their best to cater for our group of friends. Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessadina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review; it would be lovely to see you again if you head this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very convenient for travelling on the National Cycle Network (NCN) route 24. A lovely warm welcome in a lovely relaxed atmosphere with good facilities. My 11 yr old son and I were travelling north from Southampton to Bath by bicycle and this was a great place to stop off and rest our weary limbs. Kate and Gerry were happy to store our bikes safely and made sure we were rested and revived (with an excellent full English breakfast, of course). Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooo_arrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Please let me know if there is anything I could have done better for my future reference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in the last year. It just seems to get better, Kate and Terry cannot do enough to.make your stay comfortable. we stayed in the Rose Room,again, very comfortable, very clean and welcoming. Breakfast is everything you would wish for. We will certainly be using this one again.
Clive and Denise

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Gerry is a bit worried about the new man Terry, but apart from that, it was great to see you again. I hope that toe mends soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

There were four of us, and we rented two rooms. As we were off to a garden party that afternoon/evening, they even accommodated our early check-in. Brilliant. The bed (Rose room) was the comfiest thing I've slept on for quite some time (note to self - buy a better mattress, jealousy is an expensive mistress!).

We were met with a very warm welcome, and sent packing with a hearty breakfast. Lots of little extras just made it a thoroughly nice place to stay. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllPinkyNoBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I'm glad we were able to accommodate your need for an early check-in; we do try where possible to do so. On reflection of your 'note to self'; aren't ALL mistresses expensive?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Belmont for 3 nights. Very comfortable room overlooking a beautiful garden.Kate & Gerry make you really welcome,very friendly and informative.Kate presents a great full English breakfast that set us up for day ahead. Would go again. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate m, Owner at Belmont B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we'd love to see you again if you come this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.2 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Weymouth Arms
The Weymouth Arms
#4 of 25 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#10 of 25 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Snooty Fox Warminster
The Snooty Fox Warminster
#3 of 5 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 25 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.5 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#7 of 25 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont B&B

Property: Belmont B&B
Address: 9 Boreham Road, Warminster BA12 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say that it's all about 'location, location, location' and Belmont is ideally located for easy walking access to the town centre, shops, mainline BR station, banks and restaurants. We are only a 10 minute drive to Longleat and 25 minute drive to the lovely cities of Bath and Salisbury. All rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed with tea/coffee, fridge, hairdryer, ironing, flat screen TV,en-suite or private bathroom, Free Wi-Fi access and off street parking and much more. There is also a seated area for smoking outside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belmont B&B Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing