We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic day”
Review of Longleat

Longleat
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic day”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from a lovely few days visiting longeat safari park.Was given a VIP experience as a birthday present and it was great,instead of driving our own car round we had a very nice driver called Richard who drove us round in his truck for over two hours .We got very close to many of the animals and took some fantastic pictures. Great experience would do it again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,352
    1,153
    319
    130
    107
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good day out but will go somewhere else as £100 for 4 is too much!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Over priced- especially with the waits to do anything! We would not return in the holidays! No soap at the sting ray bay, an hour wait in the safari stuck in with the lions for what seemed like no reason and smelly toilets.....

Although bill on the last boat was amazing and very good at his job especially so late in the day.
We had a nice day but will go somewhere else next year.

Bring back the tickets in which you can return on a different day if you do not complete certain bits and it would be worth it!!!! Or an option to just go on safari or the house-

otherwise Noah's ark zoo farm is cheaper and a better day out.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out for all the family”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What a fun day out. Well worth the money. The entry price includes enough rides and attractions to completely fill a day. With rides, play areas, restaurants with passable food, a couple of Costa's, a great interactive activity playground that really let's the kids expend some energy, a great train through the parkland, an even better bait trip that puts you amongst hippos, gorillas and seal lions. All of this on top of the main event, the drive through the reserve, where you'll meet.......I'll leave you to find out, but be warned, if anything comes off your car easily, take it off before you go in. We will certainly be going back. If you are thinking of visiting, stop thinking and go. It's great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JESummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Day out at Longleat is just not enough”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had the most wonderful day at Longleat on the 19th August with my husband. Have not been for about 10 years and so much has changed.
Far too much to do and to look at in one day and we shall not leave it so long before going back for another visit.
The hawk display was the best I have ever seen. Very informative and exciting to watch. Wish them well in their good work.
Going without children can be such an advantage as we had time to stand and look properly and to take in all the info that was available to us. It would be nice if the staff were a little more informative with the penguins and some of the other animals too. The young lady with the Lima was most helpful and very polite. A credit to the staff.
The African village was let down a little by the coffee shop. There were no prices on the rolls or sandwiches and this really does need to be rectified post haste. Also only the one size cup but charging the next size up cup price seems a bit of a cheek too.
Had the most amazing time with the animals and loved chatting to the pink parrot too.
Looking forward to the next visit.
If you have never been, you should go but I would advise to take a picnic as the food prices are way over the top with a burger costing over £5.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maz427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best safari park in the UK”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

There is just so much to see and do here its impossible to fit it all into one day.You could spend the whole day just watching the animals alone.Its great that once you have paid most things are included such as the maze, little train, boat trip and the huge adventure playground. We have been to most zoos and safari parks in the UK but this one is definitely top of the list.

Helpful?
2 Thank sandsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longleat also viewed

 
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Longleat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing