We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Overall a very good visitor attraction

Had a brilliant day at Longleat. Used the bus for a tour of the safari park, with very good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Joy M
Xmas train and zoo

This is the second year we have gone here to take the grandkids to see Father Xmas. A drive... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
leoneb417
,
Newbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 7,588 reviews
  
Reviews (7,588)
Filter reviews
7,588 results
Traveller rating
5,087
1,658
464
217
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,087
1,658
464
217
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park sea lions boat trip monkey enclosure day ticket big cats train ride vip tour african village parrot show postman pat village singing christmas tree santa train windscreen wipers tesco vouchers gorilla island other attractions
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 7,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on Christmas eve. 2018
Beautiful models, amazing colours, gorgeous atmosphere.
So glad I went.
Fabulous!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank SusanneDivaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Manager at Longleat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, SusanneDivaUK! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit on Christmas Eve, and we hope to see you again for this year's Festival of Light :) Best wishes, The Longleat Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a great day out for all the family, driving around the monkeys was great fun and the kids love it when they start jumping on all the cars lucky they only ran over ours and didn’t pull anything off but the same can’t be said for the car in front!
We went when the Festival of Lights was on it was very magical and got to see in longleat house too.
I would say the food and drinks is rather pricey but that’s a given when you go somewhere like this.
All in all totally recommend this place

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 24polly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Manager at Longleat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 24polly86, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your days out at Longleat and we hope to see you again soon :) We also really appreciate your feedback about our food pricing - we're always keen to keep improving the Longleat experience and will of course pass this on to the relevant team. Best wishes, The Longleat Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Longleat has many varied attractions, which can make a fantastic day out and good value if you do/see EVERYTHING. But, not everyone wants to do everything that’s on offer. My daughter wanted to just do the hedge maze, so we turned up mid afternoon thinking we could just pay to do that and maybe another activity. After arriving we found that they now only sell an all day pass £35 for adults and £26 for children. Disappointed at the ticket system and price we turned around deciding to come back another time. About a week later we returned early in the morning. We had a lovely day. There is something there for all ages.
We went during the winter time, and enjoyed the Festival of Lights, especially the big Christmas Tree. Some of the Safari animals are better seen in the summertime, but the stars......the Lions, were wonderful. Because of the shorter winter days, you need to do the safari before 2pm. Unfortunately the beautiful house was not fully open and I would have liked to have seen more. Don’t forget to check out the bats, in a building connected to the house.
Ps, if you value your car, don’t drive through the monkey section of the safari, it is easy to skip.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Manager at Longleat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Janet, thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day with us and loved seeing our famous lions! However we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our available ticket types and the House. We haven't sold passport tickets for many years, but our Day Tickets enable our visitors to enjoy all our attractions as many times as they like within a day and we offer an online discount on our own website as well as through official partners so our visitors can enjoy good value for money. During the Festival of Light we do operate a shorter decorated route around the House, but tours are still available for those who would like to see more and can be booked on the day. We will of course pass on your feedback to the right team for consideration and thank you once again for getting in touch. Best wishes, The Longleat Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are very fortunate to live next door to this great attraction. Annual passes are a must if you’re local as it’s such great value for money,

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank mikevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Manager at Longleat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mikevt, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon in the new season :) Best wishes, The Longleat Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really well advertised so no supprises. Not cheap but worth it. Opted not to do the monkey run as the car was too new so took the bypass road. The boat not as good now the gorillas have gone from the island bless his soul.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cubix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Manager at Longleat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cubix, thank you for getting in touch. We really appreciate your review and your feedback on our ticket prices and boat tour. We'd just like to update you and let you know that we now have colobus monkeys on Nico's Island and a colony of lowland gorillas can still be seen further down the lake in a separate enclosure. We hope this information helps. Best wishes, The Longleat Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews