We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding aniversary”
Review of The Weymouth Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Weymouth Arms
Ranked #5 of 24 Warminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

for the second time we went to the weymouth Arms to stay, this time for our 37th wedding aniversary and we stayed over also, on our arrival their were flowers in our room for my wife , we had a beutiful meal and the service was attentive and efficiant , we had a loverly room and slept well with a wide ranging breakfast choice available in the morning we felt that is was exceptional value for money

Room Tip: room three is large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had a midweek lunch meal. There is a light lunch menu in addition to the full menu. Plenty of choice. The food was delicious and the service good with the barman come waiter charming and attentive. Relaxing and enjoyable. Looking forward to the summer as they have a small but pleasant garden.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Best meal I've eaten so far in 2012 (and I've eaten a lot). The pork belly with pork cheek was perfect. Found the place quite by accident. I live in London but would make a special trip to visit again and will stay next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaKilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this beautiful inn over the weekend out standing and very reasonable priced the staff were very help full and well trained.
Not very often you given homemade bread these days and it was hot to for dinner we had simply fish and chips the fish was perfect. have to say this place is brilliant Only down side was we could not stay longer.

Room Tip: I would book up in advance seems very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Have eaten here a few times now, food has always been fantastic. But the service is very slow and at times nonexistent.

Having said that I will be back!!!

We were only here using the restaurant and have never stayed so cant comment on the rooms, but have heard their lovely!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pp1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We went for a meal with friends and were really disappointed by the experience at The Weymouth. The menu looked extremely good but the food was mediocre. In addition, the service and attitude of the staff was poor. It is a great shame as it has the potential to be a lovely place to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vicster m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had stayed in the Weymouth Arms in November for three days when we moved to Warminster and had an excellent time. We had dinner there tonight and again had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Good food well cooked and attractive setting.

Room Tip: Only three rooms but highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warminster hotels
1.8 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 24 in Warminster
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
222 reviews
2.6 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
343 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Heytesbury
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weymouth Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weymouth Arms

Address: 12 Emwell Street, Warminster, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warminster
Price Range: £94 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Weymouth Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weymouth Arms Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing