We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Agra

Agra
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked a meal here for a birthday celebration. The booking was made some weeks in advance and we infromed them it was my mother in laws birthday. On our arrival she had a lovely surprise as they had decorated the table and provided a balloon for her.
I have eaten here on many an occassion. The staff without fail are friendly and efficient. For anyone unfamiliar with Indian cooking the manager will make recommendations after he has established your likes and dislikes.
We tend to go earlier in the evening and have never felt that the restaurant was too crowded or noisey. This is the best Indian restaurant in the area. You must take your own alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have to give them credit”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Okay so its noisy and packed but that must mean something the bring your own booze is also a highlight it means its cheaper and more choce the currys can not be beaten and for a week day meal it is quiet and relaxed and for a club nite meal its loud and wild. Whats better the only problem is that they have cramed lots of tables in the small resturant so its hot and stuffy but credit where its due not bad

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfiemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is one of the best indian restaurants I have visited in the last couple of years. We were staying in the area for a few days and liked it so much when we ate there on our first night that two nights later we went back. The food is well prepared, nicely presented and delicious. The service is friendly and efficient. The whole experience was very pleasant and good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Visited with 3 children while staying in the area. Food was very tasty, fresh, good portions and the meal was reasonable priced. Service was pleasant and food was served quick. We visited early on a tuesday night but the place filled up as we were there, and it was obviously a popular place.

Only thing I would say is that something that I didn't pick on from Trip Advisor or the website was that the restaurant isn't licensed. However if you forget to bring your own alcohol, there is a supermarket round the corner or Bargain Booze down the road.

Would be happy to visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RachieC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Must to Eat Here !”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is one of the very best Indian restaurants I have eaten in and I have had a few over the years. The service is always good with the staff being friendly, cheerful and helpful.

The dishes are fresh, well prepared and authentic. For a starter - the chicken chat is the best. I have tried this in other restaurants and they are not as good as here. Also the meat samosas - as they should be - very fine mince, tasty and light pastry. The tikka options from the menu for the main are best in my view. The portion sizes are not too large and the chapattis and nan breads of various types are always just right. The desserts are not so good and consist of frozen ice creams and desserts of various types - though welcome after a good curry.

Highly recommended - ask the staff and they can advise on the type of curry you would prefer. Personally I like spiced and not too hot.

The prices are very reasonable. There is no alcohol licence so you need to bring your own which helps keep the prices down.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agra also viewed

 
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing