We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
166
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lion local pub bedroom window lovely hosts a lovely stay whilst visiting longleat highly recommend this b b poached eggs breakfast was excellent stayed here for nights pubs cereal ensuite wiltshire
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here while visiting friends because it was very close, but we'd definitely stay again. The rooms were comfortable, with good beds and the larger room had lovely views. The shower/loo was small but efficient. We didn't quite realise when we booked that it was not ensuite but this wasn't a big issue. The family who run it are incredibly helpful and friendly and made helpful suggestions (e.g. Local walks and pubs).. Breakfast was aga cooked for the meat eaters (they enjoyed it!) but with plenty of nice fruit and cereal as well as eggs for the veggie, we'd certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 348sarahlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting longleat safari. Immaculate place to stay, extremely friendly. Room clean, well stocked and wonderfully heated. Breakfast beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend. xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mand8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay breakfast was lovely all freshly cooked .views were stunning .. The owners were very helpful and very welcoming . Very secure private parking ensuite beautiful . Very spacious room with tea and coffee kettle supplied ,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at Westover House with some friends on a Motorcycling holiday to Wiltshire. The Hosts were also keen Motorcyclists so they made us feel very welcome and catered for all our requirements with our bikes and bike security. Very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was excellent. Rooms were very clean and had all the facilities you need to make drinks etc, and showers and bathrooms were very clean. A lovely setting and surroundings to stay. Local Pub The Red Lion did excellent food and drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and had all the facilities you need to make drinks etc, and showers and bathrooms were very clean. A lovely setting and surroundings to stay.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Fabulous hosts, Becky and Steve nothing too much trouble. Breakfasts delicious and a special shout out for my poached eggs mmmm scrummy.
Room spotless with fabulous views from the bedroom window.
We will definitely go back and highly recommend this B & B, we couldn't find anything negative to say.
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anouskaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews