We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breaking your journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Warminster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent way to break up a long journey when going on holiday.
Plus the added bonus that they have a few rooms where dogs are
allowed.
they are conveniently placed just off most routes that are taken and well
insulated against traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank TerenceLockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights 6/7 May for a trip to Longleat Safari Park ........ Hotel was basic but room was clean and comfortable and as we only payed £27 per night was fine. Disappointed could not connect to Wi-Fi anywhere in the hotel even though we was happily going to pay the daily charge. Had read reviews that reception was poor and they wasn't wrong.
Hotel exterior looked a little run down and not very welcoming. No staff at reception on arrival so had to ring a bell for attention, staff came quickly but much rather see a friendly receptionist on arrival. Offered no information about anything by staff on arrival but on departure at 04.30 the male member of staff very friendly and asked how we found our stay.
All in all for the price and location of hotel to where we wanted to be we was very happy with our stay.
Only down side for us was the Wi-Fi and would probably look elsewhere for any further stay for that reason only.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jennymartin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for a Sunday night before heading to our Center Parcs Longleat holiday and booked 2 rooms. It looked as though the rooms had been updated - they were clean and tidy. The downside was the lack of sleep - mattress was so firm it was impossible to get comfortable. Otherwise, an average stay.

The public toilets in the same building weren't too clean!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bru1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We wanted to stay in the Travellodge for 2 nights but only managed 1 night. The room was mouldy. The duvet was syntetic, so very sweaty. The bathroom needed a good clean as for the toilet. There was only a small bottle of wash/shampoo for 2 persons, not even a bar of soap to wash your hands. For me, as a woman, I couldn't wash my hair as there was no blow dryer in the room. If this is a refurbished Travellodge in Warminster, I dread to think of the unrefurbished ones. We paid £107.00 for our stay, so please don't say it is a cheap hotel as in a B&B you get more value for your money and it is most probably cheaper. Never, ever again! The only good thing was, that the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Don't go to a so called refurbished Travellodge. Not worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelineV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Close to Longleat Safari 20minuits drive, Clean, Comfortable and friendly.
Complex outside dated, but room modern. Free parking.
Linked to a Burger King and Little Chef and a shop on site.
A Petrol Station also on the complex

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Eloise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Can't complain about the cost or location of this hotel as it is close to longleat it just needs little more updating,for example some of the grout in the tiled bathrooms are mouldy,the carpets under the feet of the beds are threadbare.the painted woodwork needs refreshing(grubby).
Having said all of that the staff were very friendly and helpful,and I could actually sleep with the window open as there was little road noise at night.
Overall I would stay again for access to longleat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have recently stayed in the Warminster Travelodge. The room had been refurbished and was as we expected, it was clean and offered value for money.
The corridors did have a constant smell of fried food as the hotel is adjoined to the Little Chef and Burger King.
The one thing I found particularly frustrating was that I was unable to use my 3G internet access from the minute I entered the hotel. I was not the only person who experienced this as there were a number of people who were sitting in their cars in the carpark using the internet. When I asked about this, I was told that there was limited mobile cover in the area - although I had no problem at all with my mobile phone line.
Would I return? Probably not - Internet is important to me and when I have my own provider I feel that 10 pounds per day to use the hotel internet is excessive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniv96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
886 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
497 reviews
12 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bath
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#8 of 24 in Warminster
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range: £41 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travel Lodge
Warminster Travelodge
Travelodge Warminster UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing