We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well done travel lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Warminster
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“well done travel lodge”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

thanks to travel lodge Warminster excellent stay very clean well maintained rooms with very friendly staff excellent value for money. Visiting Longleat with my family only took 10 mins from this travel lodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sue2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    153
    82
    40
    46
See reviews for
273
149
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I liked this Travelodge a lot, it was easy to find, very conveniently located for a trip to Longleat. Its just off the dual carriageway in a service station but is surrounded by trees and it does noot feel like you are just on a main road. It was of a very good standard and the staff were most excellent. It is conjoined to a Little Chef / Little Chef Express / Burger King and a petrol station. As good as a Premier Inn room and much cheaper. Much better than Ibis / etap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank avenueb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here while visiting Longleat Safari Park. This hotel was seen as the best in terms of price and closeness to the attraction. The car park is free and there is a Little Chef and Burger King on site. The site is also just a couple of minutes drive from Warminster, and all the amenities there. Our sleep was slightly disturbed on the second night, due to the thunderstorms that hit the UK this month, but you can hardly blame the hotel for that!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was a bit worried about staying in a Travelodge hotel after reading a recent review about another hotel in a newspaper. I had nothing to worry about though. This hotel was fantastic. Such a comfy bed and pillows. Despite being at a services, it was quiet and we had free parking. Our tea and coffee were topped up each day and the towels were changed. We had breakfast at the Little Chef next door one day but it was a bit pricey so we went out the following morning for something a little cheaper. Overall I really liked this hotel and would stay at it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we were going to Longleat for the day. What can I say?

Dirty, Hot and the windows only opened a few inches! Had a family room ( think it was room 203, on the first floor))overlooking the petrol station, not the quietest! However, we were so tired from our drive and our day out at Longleat that we slept reasonably OK.

Good points-Plenty of towels and coffee/tea provided. Comfy bed, nice shower, very friendly staff at any time of the day or night, gave great directions and some info about the local area. Very easy to find, and free parking. At the end of the day, it cant be that bad because were visiting for 1 night again this week.

TIP- Don't pay for Wifi (rubbish signal too), get it free at either Burger King or Little Chef onsite :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Didn't expect much from this hotel given the price but did expect room to be clean.It wasn't. Had a family room on the ground floor. Didn't look like it had been hoovered (sachet of sauce and raisin under the bed), bathroom was dirty with stains and hairs on the walls and shower curtain not to mention the state of the toilet. Complained after first night to reception who said it would be thoroughly cleaned. It wasn't.
Other members of our party also stayed in a family room which was just as bad.
Chose to stay here due to proximity to Longleat and on basis it advertises as the rooms having been refurbished. Yes the wall has been painted and the bed and curtains are new but the bathroom had certainly not been touched and it needed to be.
To top it all we overheard the occupant in the room opposite complaining to staff and the manager that they had found a used condom in their room.
Definitely will not be staying in this or any other Travelodge in the future.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22SM2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this Travelodge during a weekend trip to Longleat Safari. The hotel is only 10-15 mins away from Longleat Safari by car (we got a cab)-so very convenient.

Neither of us drive and according to Google maps the hotel can be accessed from Warminster train station in about 30 mins walk. It doesn't mention that this walk includes walking on a country lane/entrance to an A road with cars whizing by at 50mph! Get a cab if you're not driving!

The hotel was comfy, there was shower gel/shampoo and handwash in the bathroom which I haven't seen at Travelodge before. The mattress was very comfy (again this is new for Travelodge).

The staff were very friendly and polite; they provided me with an iron straight away on arrival- much to my boyfriends relief (creased polo shirt drama!).

The hotel is in the same building as a Burger King, Little Chef and Little Chef Express, so even though the hotel is pretty much on a busy main road there's is still some yummy food to be had!

Also just note even though the hotel is on a main road, it is set back away from the road and there are trees between the car park and the road- so it's not noisy at all!

Due to the location of this hotel there's hardly any mobile signal for calls/texts (definitely none at all for using data/internet) so make sure if you stay here you get wifi. It cost £3 for 24 hours and you can purchase via your mobile when you're at the hotel. My partner and I were both able to use the wifi I purchased so this is good value for money! I am on EE/Tmobile and I was able to make calls when standing outside of the hotel in the car park but not in the room, hotel or restaurants. My partner is on Three mobile network and he couldn't make any calls or texts unless we were on the road in a cab!

All in all we had no issues with the hotel and would happily stay again if we're in the area. Thanks Travelodge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MzFrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
2.7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
840 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
170 reviews
7.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Polebarn
The Polebarn
#3 of 4 in Trowbridge
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
225 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Warminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Warminster

Property: Travelodge Warminster
Address: A36/A350 Bypass, Warminster BA12 7RU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Warminster 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Warminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Warminster Hotel Warminster
Travel Lodge Warminster
Warminster Travel Lodge
Warminster Travelodge
Travelodge Warminster UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing