We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lady lovely food”
Review of Ruby's Bistro - CLOSED

Ruby's Bistro
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Episkopi, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely lady lovely food”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Lunch with my father and son. Everything home made even the little cookies with the coffee and pickle with cheese. Very friendly and couldn't be more helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice reastaurant”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

the food was lovely al Home cooked not a large choice but all food was good service was very good as well would go back value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rubys”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had lunch at Rubys last week with my parents. My dad was impressed as they served bitter! Food simple but well cooked and not badly priced. Good for lunch but if you are on a lunch hour let them know otherwise timing could be an issue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice new menu”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Ruby's may have had a change of chef but the welcome and standard of food we had was just as good as it has been in the past. Nice new menu, nice new chef. The menu is shorter but varied by daily specials. I had a generous starter of smoked mackerel pate with a 'must try' lemon reduction and fresh leafy salad and bread followed by what must be the nicest lasagne I have had. For a lasagne not to leave a greasy plate is quite an achievement and it was certainly not short on all the things that make lasagne so good. The home made pie my husband had was also excellent and the whole meal remains good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PritchardsWarminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having been to Rubys many times we returned for a family get-together for sunday lunch for 10 of us. As always welcome was warm , food was excellent , service all you could ask for . The added bonus (if it needed one) is that it is very reasonably priced . Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_cockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby's Bistro also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Heytesbury, Warminster
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing