We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Hucks

Hucks
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in Warminster
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ate here the first night of our stay but it's the 4th time I've ate here over my last 3 visits to center parcs and it never fails to disappoint, most of us went for the steak, all cooked differently but to perfection, great size portions, friendly staff, great service, one of our favourite restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo181985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    110
    68
    43
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Food was excellent, large portions, plenty of choice and the staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and super efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a table in advance and were smart to do so as Hucks was very busy even at 6pm! I ordered the grilled half chicken which came with a huge portion of fries and onion rings. The sides were okay but the chicken was bland and very dry so I ended up leaving most of it. In terms of portion size, value for money is good, but when considering quality of food this is not the case. Service was fine although a busy restaurant means stressed waiting staff! I think Hucks is more suited to families with younger children as they offer a children's buffet and play area etc. I wouldn't go back sadly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkYogi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Neither great nor bad!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Dined at Hucks as a couple on our first night at Center Parcs and we both came away a little underwhelmed. Portion sizes were quite good but the food was just okay. Staff were polite and the tables were clean but felt a little more like a fast food restaurant than the prices would suggest.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukiwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Had worse, but had lots better!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We went here on our first night at centre parcs longleat. Service was great, our waitress couldn't do enough for us and made a fuss of our 2 year old boy. Food however was average at best. I had the pork ribs, highly suspect that this is a microwave kitchen, everything we ordered was probably prepackaged. Quite expensive for what it was, but I can't say the food wasn't good because it was very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hucks also viewed

 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing