We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place - great for kiddies!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hucks

Hucks
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Warminster
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place - great for kiddies!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hucks is in the style of American diner with lots to entertain the children. A great play area and even several computers set up with Disney games for them to use for free. at first we couldnt get a table even though there were several empty, but after asking again we were seated. service was very friendly and quick - the childrens buffet was a great idea with lots for them to choose - but some of it was a little old and had clearly been sat there a while. Pasta was hard, veggies had started to dry up and nuggets were out. They did restock it but would have been nicer for someone to keep an eye on it. overall a good place to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    104
    61
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Really nice meal”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Visited Hucks on the Thursday night 28th Nov, which is everybody's last night at Centre Parcs as expected it was extremely busy and even though we had booked a table in advance we could not get the one we wanted which was on the outer edge away from the main area. It was really noisy with some people very loud celebrating the last night and birthdays etc. That said, we were looked after really well and the service was quick with the food plentiful and lovely. Once again though drinks are really expensive and even though all the restaurants are privately owned the prices for drinks have obviously been set so there is no competition and at £4.50 for a pint of beer or cider and £6.50 for a cocktail that is a rather a rip off throughout the parc. Restaurant food prices are also rather high and really there is no need for it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ate here the first night of our stay but it's the 4th time I've ate here over my last 3 visits to center parcs and it never fails to disappoint, most of us went for the steak, all cooked differently but to perfection, great size portions, friendly staff, great service, one of our favourite restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo181985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Food was excellent, large portions, plenty of choice and the staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and super efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a table in advance and were smart to do so as Hucks was very busy even at 6pm! I ordered the grilled half chicken which came with a huge portion of fries and onion rings. The sides were okay but the chicken was bland and very dry so I ended up leaving most of it. In terms of portion size, value for money is good, but when considering quality of food this is not the case. Service was fine although a busy restaurant means stressed waiting staff! I think Hucks is more suited to families with younger children as they offer a children's buffet and play area etc. I wouldn't go back sadly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkYogi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hucks also viewed

 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing