We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over 20 times. Only one disappointment.”
Review of Hucks

Hucks
Ranked #18 of 74 Restaurants in Warminster
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over 20 times. Only one disappointment.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love Hucks and this time our waitress wasn't really that bothered in giving us the night that we expected. She was layer back and chucked the cutlery at us expecting us to lay it out. The only thing we could do was lay it out. So we did. She didn't really want to take charge so we got to meat Adam the chef. He was helpful and told us what the waitress had done at fault so he could change any order t what we expected to come out. At the end of the day he was the star of the show and we had nice food. It was just a bit of a let down of the waitress' behalf. Thank you Adam(chef) for helping our needs. (Mainly being vegan)!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillsea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    106
    63
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Children are entertained”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Once food is ordered there are activities for the children to be occupied whilst waiting. The children's buffet is excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BristolGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Visited here on a night out with the girls. Food was gorgeous, service quick and the staff very friendly. When we walked in and saw how busy it was we were worried but didn't need to be. The food was amazing. Will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HannahP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hucks”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Kids buffet - good value for money and a good atmosphere. Lovely main menu too. Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plympton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I save the best restaurant until last!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Food delicious, children's buffet is fantastic, fresh, reasonably healthy, with as many visits as they can eat.
Service is fairly prompt but they are very busy, all the time, so patients needed between finishing up and collecting the bill.
If you like Diner/American style and lots of it, eat here!
A bit pricey but worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlucas432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hucks also viewed

 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing