We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced!”
Review of Ortega - CLOSED

Ortega
Restaurant details
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Food OK, tastes a little like pre-made frozen food, nothing special and very, very over priced! On a positive staff very friendly and good service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stopped here for lunch on the first day of our Center Parcs break. We were impressed by their range of tapas - a good selection of meat and vegetarian dishes at reasonable prices. In particular the aubergine dish was excellent, and I liked their 'healthy options' list (dishes under a certain amount of calories). The service was good. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkYogi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick, tasty food at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very simply: the staff were very attentive and friendly with the food tasting great and arriving quickly. They offer a '3 tapas dishes for under 600 calories' which was appreciated at our table. The pricing we found very reasonable and would ear there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukiwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very tasty food, great prices and great staff. We ordered lots of different tapas dishes plus the sharing platters and nothing was left on any plate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank melanie_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went here last night. Friendly staff and great food.
The paella was out of this world, although it seemed never ending.
Starters were varied and very tasty, the calamari was cooked to perfection.
We left full and happy rather than stuffed and bloated.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warped-muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ortega also viewed

Heytesbury, Warminster
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing