We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect no-frills, great value, quick and tasty meal”
Review of Hillside Cafe

Hillside Cafe
Ranked #31 of 84 Restaurants in Warminster
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We were headed to Stonehenge and found this place thanks to TripAdvisor and we were so glad we stopped in for breakfast. I eat low carb and I was delighted to find a “carb free” listing on the breakfast menu. I usually have to swap out items or give my husband my toast, etc to get this type of combo. Great meal and filled me up until dinner time much later. My husband enjoyed his sausage breakfast. If we are ever in the area, we’d definitely stop here again. Lots of parking, easy assess right off the main road, toilets, etc. too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LondonDweller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

I stop here from time to time for lunch and it is always excellent and amazing value. The vegetables are always fresh and meals well presented. Nice staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

First time visiting this cafe, have past it several times but always thought it was a lorry drivers cafe. I was wrong, it’s a proper no frills cafe, just how a cafe should be. Staff friendly, food hot and quick. Strong tea and a filtered coffee. We had an English breakfast each, which was perfect. They also offer loads of different choices, not just breakfast. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Claire-Stroud1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

First visit to this cafe , very good food ,lovely and clean, staff are friendly, worth a visit.good selection of food including a roast dinners during the week. Prices good also.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank doff80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Whenever I'm travelling to the south west, it is now the established routine that I'll break the journey with stop at the Hillside Cafe for a meal. Today I had the shepherds Pie & veg and was very pleased with my choice. Always assured of very prompt service and a good inexpensive and appetising meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillside Cafe also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Hillside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing