We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AQUASANA, LONGLEAT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AQUASANA, LONGLEAT”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I paid for a "Twilight Spa experience" for two (1600hrs-2100hrs) which included a glass of wine and antipasti. I paid £79 which seemed reasonable enough at the time of booking. This included complimentary robe and towel hire.
On arrival the lady at the desk was friendly and helpful, giving us our keys and showing us where to go. She explained the package we had booked and made us feel welcome. As soon as we walked in to the actual spa we felt relaxed - it was fairly busy but everyone was quiet and clearly respectful of all the people lying around snoozing by the pool! There is plenty to do to help you relax - various saunas, meditation rooms and a heated outdoor pool (we enjoyed sitting in the pool which was really warm, feeling the cold raindrops on our heads!)...there are waterbeds in a quiet area so if its a snooze you fancy, no problem. There are also loungers by the pool area, which we sat in and read our books.
I would have to give this attraction ten out of ten - it is clean, friendly, welcoming, and we haven't felt as relaxed as we did there in years. We will definitely visit again and book a massage each.
The food was excellent - olives, bread with dipping oil, chorizo sausage, parma ham, rocket, cheese, sundried tomatoes, rice wrapped in leaves, and a nice glass of prosecco.
I found the attraction by Googling "Aquasana" and choosing Longleat. If you haven't already been, then I definitely recommend a visit, with or without extras like the food or a massage.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexKlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,400
    2,484
    1,071
    429
    251
See reviews for
5,592
640
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quemerford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friend and I had a pampering time at the Spa. There are so many specialist rooms to visit and the treatments are many. It was far superior to any Spa I have visited in the south of England, including the nearby Bath Spa. I have lived in different European countries and this was on a par with the spas I have visited in Germany, The Netherlands, Belguim, France etc

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pingopolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Regular visitor to Center Parcs and previously could not fault service, accommodation and opportunities to enjoy food and activities over past 10 years or so. This time when we came to leave, we discovered our car which had been parked in Center Parcs car park had been hit when a member of staff had reversed next to our new car. Formal complaint gone in but whole process unsatisfactory, member of staff denies any responsibility and gave an untruthful account of the sequence of events, Center Parcs saying not their responsibility.
As part of this discovered very little CCTV around the site so my perception that it was a safe and secure environment to take kids and my property was rather ignorant. I expected more from a reputable company like Center Parcs. Depending now on outcome from formal complaint but right now feel like the bond of trust my family had with Center Parcs all these years is broken and have no desire to recommend them or return for a further holiday. Great place to go if nothing goes wrong but if it does beware as they look after themselves not their guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Morgancooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_pike, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
As loyal Center Parcs guests I was so very sorry to hear of the concerns you have raised in this post and your personal correspondence which is being dealt with here at Head Office.
I would like to assure you that we are taking this matter very seriously and a thorough investigation is currently taking place. We will respond to you directly within the time constraints laid out in our email to you of 20 January 2014.
Kind regards
Linda Pike
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

First visit to CP and we were very impressed with our weekend stay .Although lodge looks very basic from the outside once through the door it exceeded our expectations. Our teenage girls loved having WIFI. And their own tv in the bedroom .Maid service was a lovely touch as was dishwasher , wine cooler ,spa bath !!!! And en suite bedrooms . Loved the tranquility .felt to eat out or a coffee stop was a bit overpriced? Loved the swimming what an amazing experience to be in the outside pool in the evening . We all had a fab time and a can't wait to return .

Room Tip: AS we had teenagers with us we didn't mind the long walk to the swimming dome and bars cafés a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joules10woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our first trip to Centre Parks and certainly will be booking to come again. The accommodation very good, (3 bedroom comfort plus) plenty of room for all 16 of us to gather in each others lounges to meet and eat. Main bed so comfy.Lovely being in the forest, lakes and wildlife all around. Loved the safe space to cycle and walk for all the family. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Leisure pool brilliant (and free), rapids, whirlpool, slides shoots and areas for babies and toddlers meant we could all enjoy. The atmosphere was very friendly, plenty of space and plenty of choice to eat out or shop and wide variety of activities, we absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Have a look at the map and information on the web site and if you are not sure, ring and chat to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have been coming to centre parcs for 11 years, all the family meet up for a weekend of family time, the kids love the pool and rapids, the adults enjoy a brake to the aqua sauna. Loads to do and it's great being in the forest, enjoy spotting the wildlife. We enjoy going in January this also feels as if we are extending Christmas, and we finish off all the Xmas food.
We have stayed all round the site, but enjoy being in the middle so it's easy for everyone to get about.
The beds are also extremely comfortable, with big marshmallow quilts and soft pillows.

Room Tip: We stay in the woodland lodges. With towels included
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This was the third time we have visited Center Parcs at Longleat as a family group of 12. The age group was from 6 to 79 and the whole group had a brilliant time.
The facilities, accommodation and Parc Staff were fantastic we will be booking again for next year.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveBreward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
840 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
148 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
549 reviews
15.2 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,344 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing