We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic few days away and the kids loved it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been to Centre Parcs many times and thought I should let everyone know what a great family break it makes. There is always plenty to do without breaking the bank and the accommodation is like home from home. Very comfy and clean.
We had the added bonus of good weather, but there is always plenty to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyRRevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,027)
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Longleat Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,576 - 4,582 of 8,027 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I recently visited Center Parcs for the first time with my partner. We stayed at the Longleat site. It was a last minute deal booked two weeks before. I could never afford to go if it wasn't last minute!
I would avoid arriving at 3pm. we thought we would get there a bit later but ended up getting there at 3pm. It was chaos! Everyone turned up at 3pm, the traffic jam went all the way out of Centre Parcs and down to the main roundabout/ dual carriage way. When we did get to the check in the lady was very helpful and welcoming.

Your supposed to be able to drive your car to your accommodation and unload then drive your car to the main car park, however when we eventually found our apartment there were very few parking spaces and of course they were all full.I then had to get all our things out the car and drag them to the apartment whilst my partner went to park the car. This was a bit stressful, especially when you wait so long to check in. The Car park was about a 20 minute walk from the apartment. Next time we will just park in the main car park and walk with our luggage, its easier!

We stayed in an Old style executive apartment. The accommodation was in a nice log building. The apartment itself was clean and tidy. A bit dated and could do with a new tele but clean and comfortable which is the most important thing. Personally I wouldn't of wanted to pay the normal rate but as it was last minute we didn't pay too much.

I can imagine Center Parcs being very expensive for a family. I would definitely say to bring your own food and drink. Eating out was around £50 for the two of us ( main meal, bottle of wine, and maybe dessert) depending on where you went. I have to say we had a lovely meal at the Indian restaurant, a little bit pricey but we had a great evening. We had one meal in the apartment and ate out for the rest as we were a bit un-prepared so next time we will have a few meals in to save some money!

One thing I have to say is that all staff we met on our trip were excellent. They were always happy to help.

Activities are expensive. But we thoroughly enjoyed forest archery and had a fab instructor called Tom so we thought it was good value. The Horse riding was good although for some reason longleat wont be offering horse riding from June onwards! Ariel tree top adventure was good but a little expensive in my opinion.Crazy Golf was really good fun.

Pool is very nice especially the outdoor pool/rapids.

Overall was very impressed and will stay again but only when they have an offer as I think its too over priced otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Another great time at center parcs. I think I have been about 7-10 times now. This time was one of our best as our almost 2 year old boy loved it, he loved the pool and walking around exploring. The pool was great and warm. The cafe in the pool is very expensive though like all of the cafés restaurants and bars .
Our villa was really clean and looked really nice and modern. We all had a brilliant time and will definitely be going again. Two tips for future bookings, check all your options when looking at prices for what size villa and how many people are going. We ended up booking a 3 bedroom villa for 2 adults and a baby as it was cheaper than a 2 bedroom. Go figure? And it was lovely having the extra space and more towels than we could get through.
Secondly, do not waste your time and money on the teddy bear picnic. We was very disappointed with this, it costs just under £10 a head and I paid for my son and his cousin to go on this. They ruined it by being greedy and letting too many kids on it. I think there must have been about 40 kids on it and then with all there parents as well. We started off doing a short walk looking for wooden teddy bears stuck in the bushes etc but the group was so big half of the group including myself could not see what was happening so you just end up following the people at the front. Then we went into a dance studio as the grass was damp and the kids had a little packed lunch and got a bear ear hat thing. Followed by 2 quick songs with Rupert the bear. This could be a much better activity and worth the money if center parcs had not been too greedy and did smaller groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cameronknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As always a great holiday with something to do for all the family. Unfortunately the accommodation was rather tired and the activities while excellent were very expensive. Eating out was good particularly the Indian but food is expensive and drinks even more so. Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff are saving graces but after ten years visiting we are seriously looking for alternatives now due to the ever increasing costs across all areas of the site.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrswomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Sycamore Treehouse was absolutely wonderful.
A real taste of luxury in a fantastic setting.
Full of technology and luxury made this an exceptional place to stay.
The staff were brilliant and the level of service that was given to us was second to none.
The facilities didn't disappoint either.
A ten out of ten, as always, and looking forward to the next visit already!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank JohnandClareSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Booked for my 50th birthday and with an age range of 23 to 91 we all had fun and plenty to do. The land train and special pick up service was excellent for the more senior of the party. Our original exec villa exceeded all our expecttions and we enjoyed the freedom and privacy of hot tubbing at 8am nearly every day. A really special break.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBrian655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Tree house at Centre Parcs, Wonderful!
We have just spent a fabulous weekend in one of the Tree houses at Centre Parc, Longleat. What an amazing place.
On arrival we were met by our Tree house host’s Vanessa and Lawrence they were both very helpful and informative they explained all the technical side of the heating the Hot Tub and the Infra Red Room We had already booked most of our restaurants and activities via our Tree house Coordinator Katy who was also extremely helpful but Vanessa was also there to do any of this for us on arrival.
The Tree house was kitted out with a Bottle of champagne, a lovely hamper full of nice cheeses and biscuits, fruit and chocolate and a fully stocked wine fridge in the games room. We had milk and other bits in the fridge, tea bags and coffee on the side so everything that we needed to start a very good weekend was already there.
The accommodation was superb 5 star without a doubt.
A beautiful lounge with log burner, Plasma TV, sky to all rooms, a fantastic dining area with a family sized round table where we can all sit and an open plan kitchen fully stocked with quality crockery glasses and cutlery.
We had 4 double bedrooms all with ensuite 5 star linen and towels and robes and toiletries.
Outside there was a hot tub for 8 an Infra Red Room (hi tech sauna) a beautiful games room for the big boys and girls with a fully stocked wine chiller, a full size American pool table, Plasma TV, Sky, X-box, box games and a fantastic sound system.
The views were of the forest very tranquil, the park itself with all the facilities was great for everyone who was there.
We have booked to return for an anniversary in September as it’s a great place to take all the family from Baby to Granny, everybody will have a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 31 in Bath
2,851 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing