We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Nearby Hotels
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmers Hotel(Warminster)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,833)
Filter reviews
8,833 results
Traveller rating
3,855
2,828
1,283
524
343
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,855
2,828
1,283
524
343
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsland trainpancake housegrand cafegreat funexecutive lodgeswimming poolwinter wonderlandsports cafeaqua sanaall ageshired bikesvillage squarequad bikingaerial adventurefir areapine areajardin de sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,346 - 5,351 of 8,833 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed a few times at different Center Parcs and always enjoyed the experience. This is the first time we have been without new family pet and although Center Parcs advertise as "pet friendly", I would give them low marks for this aspect.
Firstly our room was at the far side of the resort (Longleat is a hilly) which would not have been so bad except they do not allow dogs on the land train so you have to walk everywhere. Non of the drink or food areas allow dogs, I appreciate you should not have dogs in a restaurant but at least if you advertise as pet friendly have some area we can sit, drink and eat with our animal? Otherwise we are confined to our villa and we spend less money!!
We still had a great time but I would suggest to think twice about bringing a dog unless you are happy to walk everywhere, especially if you are at the far side of the resort.

Room Tip: This resort is very hilly, I would recommend a room nearer to the Plaza especially if you have a dog as you are not allowed on the land train.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been to center parcs longleat a couple of times but it was a number of years ago. We returned with our children for a long weekend and this time chose to stay nearer the pool rather than on the outskirts as we had previously. We had a new executive lodge and were impressed with it, very nice and about 5 mins walk/cycle to pool. We had squirrels, ducks and deer on the patio (take some bird food to put out for them) and a lovely view of a lake. The lodge had lots of storage, all the basics you need, was clean and really nicely furnished. Previously we stayed in the more basic accommodation and this was a lot nicer.
What we did:
-pool - fantastic - this must be the best pool in the UK? spent a couple of hours in there every day, warm enough to stay in for a long time, children absolutely loved it all, the lazy river, the slides, the whirpools, the waves, everything. It was lovely swimming outside both in day and at night. They have childrens swim jackets which can come in handy if your children are not strong swimmers or if you are on your own with the children. Changing rooms were fine - the communal changing rooms actually had more room to get changed and put things straight in lockers rather than carry everything out of changing room to locker. can put towels etc by pool side.
Center parcs is worth the trip for the pool alone.
-roller skating - turned up didn't book - fun for the children
-outdoor adventure playground/maze/lake
-childrens pirate and princess party - for 3 hours, children had a great time
-Aqua sana spa session for 2 hours whilst children at party - very relaxing, high standard spa (bit noisy with hen nights), great facilities, recommended
-ate at café rouge - fine
-magic show at pancake house - it was a childrens entertainer rather than a magician - he is well known in the area and is very good with kids (nutty noah) and also entertaining for parents to watch. The food at the pancake house when this is on is not the normal pancake house menu it is a buffet and it was pretty dire both in terms of range and quality. big thick pancakes with chicken fajita filling type stuff, just not very appetising or tasty.

Overall we had a great time and would love to go back. do book activities you want to do in advance as they can get busy but don't overbook things - you want some downtime and time to explore the park and enjoy the pool. I would say pool plus one other activity per day is plenty.

overall organisation in the parc is very good - check in is seamless, wind down your window they give you the key, parking is well organised, lifeguarding at pool very attentive - life guard unfortunately had to jump in save a small child who was unattended and out of their depth. Overall maintenance of the parc is excellent

Highly recommended it was great

Room Tip: don't stay on the outskirts
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our third visit to longleat and it is consistently good. This time we had a lodge that was further away from the plaza but with the land train it wasn't a problem. Love the wildlife that is all around and as it was sunny the walk to the plaza was very enjoyable.

The swimming area was great as normal. Something for all ages and we even hired a cabana for the evening. Although its not cheap it was perfect or the adults to chill out while the kids carried on having fun.

We ate at the grand cafe which was superb and had a takeaway delivered the first night which took the stress out of arriving.

Do see there are some people moaning about how much things cost on site. Easy just pop to tesco before!

Room Tip: Check the map and make sure you are near the things you enjoy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia_MPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another brilliant weekend break. My family and I enjoyed another fun packed stay, still so much to do every time we go as the kids get older and are able to do different activities. Great value for money plenty of pool use. Aerial activity is a must after all the hard work getting there a leap of faith on the zip wire over the lake Brilliant!. I would also recommend aqua jetting early start but well worth getting up for. Thanks to you all for making it another memorable break for all the family and have now gone back to work for a rest. Will be booking again soon for another visit later in the year

Room Tip: I would check the location of the villa in relation to the plaza or if further out land train is very useful with smaller children
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Longleat is looking and feeling a bit tired after being the center parcs village that is always popular and hard to book, we were disappointed with the tired feel of our villa and the facilities.

Our villa
Whilst we booked a new style executive villa this was very tired and some of the paint was peeling off the walls, the thermostat was tricky to work and the cover kept falling off and we did not have a sauna or heat room (although we knew this was a possibility as not all villas of this type have these)

Pool facilities
Very few family changing rooms which meant we had to squeeze into a small changing room with two small children, this was not fun. In very busy times I can imagine this would have been a nightmare for us.the toddler pool is up high and this is great for warmth as it was not the warmest in the pool area as we have enjoyed previously.

Restaurants
Good selection of restaurants and reasonableness price but the service differed greatly for different restaurants. Cafe rouge was great food but awful service, Strada was terrible all round. Whereas Hawtons was good. Avoid hicks unless you want deep fried microwaved rubbish for you and the kids, we were left very disappointed.

Overall we had a good holiday though as longleat is still a very pretty property. There is also lots to do for children and adults over the ages of 5. Would not recommend this village for younger children.

Room Tip: Go near the plaza with your location of your villa
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews