We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable relaxing break from reality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I found this week break from Monday to Friday a very relaxing time. The staff cannot do enough for you. It is such a pleasure from beginning to end. Our 2 year old son was unwell and the Medical staff nurse was so informative and helpful and reassuring that I felt as if I would like her at home in the local surgery. I felt reassured that if I was there alone and I needed someone medical on hand there would be help and attention at any time of the day and night which is so important when you are on holiday with babies/toddlers . This break reassured me that holidays in Great Britain are the best and I will be returning for sure with my older children as we will be able to have maximum out of the holiday by planning our stay and making the most of the facilities and the aspect of chilling out as well. Thank you Center Parcs.

Room Tip: We found that a lodge far away was an asset to the holiday as the cycle ride was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,799 - 4,805 of 8,290 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We just spent four nights here and we thoroughly enjoyed! Few little niggles so will start with those...there were roadworks going on at the park (tarmacing the main entrance) which resulted in a lengthly diversion each time we wanted to leave or re enter the park. The diversions were not particularly well signposted. It would have been nice to have been warned of this before we got there but we didn't find out until arrival. The electricity in our lodge was to be cut off for maintenance work on the second day. Again we didn't find out until arrival - after we had been to Morrisons to pick up some food, milk etc en route. Luckily we had ice packs and a cool bag with us. We had a two year old with us and found that they do not have any bed guards available to hire so we pushed the two singles together in his room to prevent him falling out! If you have an inquisitive toddler like ours it may also be worth taking a few power point protectors too. In the swimming pool more family changing rooms are needed as the others are very small. Floors could also do with being mopped more often. Now for the great parts...
We had great accommodation (new style exec lodge), was clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. The layout of the lodges is done very cleverly - you can't really see the neighbouring ones and they are set off the main pathways so are private. We had deer and squirrels outside on our patio in the mornings much to our little boy's delight.
There is a free land train which runs every 20 mins and our little boy loved this. The park is quite hilly but not overly so and if you find yourself struggling to get around the land train is a great alternative to walking or cycling. If you are taking a buggy make sure its one that folds small as the carriages are quite narrow. ours is similar to the Zia and it was perfect. We were unable to hire a bike and trailer before arrival as they were fully booked and we were disappointed to see many people using them purely to transport luggage and shopping around the park. I do feel that they should only be hired to families with children that are going to use them for children! It would have been useful to have one instead of relying on the buggy all the time and our little boy would have loved it.
All the staff in all areas were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. We had a meal at Huck's which was lovely and the Pancake House was fabulous. We also picked up chips from Dexter's when we finished swimming. Quick, easy and reasonably priced. we did end up getting a takeaway as well as we were just so busy all the time. next time we would take some quick fix food like pizzas to keep food costs lower.
The swimming pool was really good - there are two toddler areas complete with slides and we found the free to hire float jackets useful for the bigger pool. The outdoor area is a nice addition although more for adults and older children so we just went in the once.
There are plenty of outdoor play areas for all ages and the lake area at the bottom is beautiful. There are lots of ducks in this area and they are quite tame, they came up close to our little boy and he was thrilled.
There were a lot of activities available but it would have been useful to have a timetable of them on arrival as when we went to book one we found they only run once a week and we had missed them. You can book activities online before you arrive but we didn't do this as we were unsure what we wanted to do and when and didn't want to be stuck to a rigid schedule.
The shop on site has a good range of items and our little boy enjoyed pushing one of the children's shopping trolleys provided around. There's also a lovely bakery section with some very tasty fresh cakes and biscuits.
Overall an absolutely fantastic holiday, would thoroughly recommend to everyone. Children of all ages will have a great time - ours certainly did and he's only two! Longleat safari park is very close and is well worth a visit. Will definitely be going back next year. A truly wonderful place, like a different world!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Abi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here over a weekend, from Friday to Monday. We havent been to Center Parcs in several years, when the children were younger, they are now teenagers and werent overly enthused about going. They did admit at the end of the weekend they had enjoyed themselves

We booked a New Exec Style Chalet and were really happy with it. The bedrooms both had ensuites, and the master bedroom have a large shower as well as a jacuzzi. There was also WIFI which was a must with 2 teenagers.

The kitchen had everything we needed, as did the lounge area. Even a wine chiller!

We had squirrels, deer, ducks, pheasants and rabbits visit our patio which was lovely. The chalet was situated with just one other chalet close by, and was peaceful looking out onto the woods.

The activities are expensive, but we knew that before we went, so no surprise.

My daughter and I had half a day in the spa, which was lovely - lots of different saunas and steam rooms to try out. With a really nice lunch in the cafe.

We had one meal in a restaurant whilst there - Hucks, and were very pleased with it.

The staff everywhere were exceptional - very friendly, cheerful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2TravelSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed a few times at different Center Parcs and always enjoyed the experience. This is the first time we have been without new family pet and although Center Parcs advertise as "pet friendly", I would give them low marks for this aspect.
Firstly our room was at the far side of the resort (Longleat is a hilly) which would not have been so bad except they do not allow dogs on the land train so you have to walk everywhere. Non of the drink or food areas allow dogs, I appreciate you should not have dogs in a restaurant but at least if you advertise as pet friendly have some area we can sit, drink and eat with our animal? Otherwise we are confined to our villa and we spend less money!!
We still had a great time but I would suggest to think twice about bringing a dog unless you are happy to walk everywhere, especially if you are at the far side of the resort.

Room Tip: This resort is very hilly, I would recommend a room nearer to the Plaza especially if you have a dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have been to center parcs longleat a couple of times but it was a number of years ago. We returned with our children for a long weekend and this time chose to stay nearer the pool rather than on the outskirts as we had previously. We had a new executive lodge and were impressed with it, very nice and about 5 mins walk/cycle to pool. We had squirrels, ducks and deer on the patio (take some bird food to put out for them) and a lovely view of a lake. The lodge had lots of storage, all the basics you need, was clean and really nicely furnished. Previously we stayed in the more basic accommodation and this was a lot nicer.
What we did:
-pool - fantastic - this must be the best pool in the UK? spent a couple of hours in there every day, warm enough to stay in for a long time, children absolutely loved it all, the lazy river, the slides, the whirpools, the waves, everything. It was lovely swimming outside both in day and at night. They have childrens swim jackets which can come in handy if your children are not strong swimmers or if you are on your own with the children. Changing rooms were fine - the communal changing rooms actually had more room to get changed and put things straight in lockers rather than carry everything out of changing room to locker. can put towels etc by pool side.
Center parcs is worth the trip for the pool alone.
-roller skating - turned up didn't book - fun for the children
-outdoor adventure playground/maze/lake
-childrens pirate and princess party - for 3 hours, children had a great time
-Aqua sana spa session for 2 hours whilst children at party - very relaxing, high standard spa (bit noisy with hen nights), great facilities, recommended
-ate at café rouge - fine
-magic show at pancake house - it was a childrens entertainer rather than a magician - he is well known in the area and is very good with kids (nutty noah) and also entertaining for parents to watch. The food at the pancake house when this is on is not the normal pancake house menu it is a buffet and it was pretty dire both in terms of range and quality. big thick pancakes with chicken fajita filling type stuff, just not very appetising or tasty.

Overall we had a great time and would love to go back. do book activities you want to do in advance as they can get busy but don't overbook things - you want some downtime and time to explore the park and enjoy the pool. I would say pool plus one other activity per day is plenty.

overall organisation in the parc is very good - check in is seamless, wind down your window they give you the key, parking is well organised, lifeguarding at pool very attentive - life guard unfortunately had to jump in save a small child who was unattended and out of their depth. Overall maintenance of the parc is excellent

Highly recommended it was great

Room Tip: don't stay on the outskirts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our third visit to longleat and it is consistently good. This time we had a lodge that was further away from the plaza but with the land train it wasn't a problem. Love the wildlife that is all around and as it was sunny the walk to the plaza was very enjoyable.

The swimming area was great as normal. Something for all ages and we even hired a cabana for the evening. Although its not cheap it was perfect or the adults to chill out while the kids carried on having fun.

We ate at the grand cafe which was superb and had a takeaway delivered the first night which took the stress out of arriving.

Do see there are some people moaning about how much things cost on site. Easy just pop to tesco before!

Room Tip: Check the map and make sure you are near the things you enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia_MPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another brilliant weekend break. My family and I enjoyed another fun packed stay, still so much to do every time we go as the kids get older and are able to do different activities. Great value for money plenty of pool use. Aerial activity is a must after all the hard work getting there a leap of faith on the zip wire over the lake Brilliant!. I would also recommend aqua jetting early start but well worth getting up for. Thanks to you all for making it another memorable break for all the family and have now gone back to work for a rest. Will be booking again soon for another visit later in the year

Room Tip: I would check the location of the villa in relation to the plaza or if further out land train is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
622 reviews
15.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
14.2 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botany Camping
Botany Camping
#2 of 5 in Warminster
149 reviews
2.6 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing