We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good week for all of us”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Its hard to find a holiday that adults and teenagers will all enjoy. So the few days at Longleat were great. Center parcs have certainly done their research, everything is priced at the very top of what you would consider paying - certainly more than at home, but then you're not at home...

Did lots - I enjoyed the more arty things whilst the kids did the sports. All were well-run, efficient, clean, all materials to hand and decent quality.

Parcmarket is good quality and priced accordingly - only disappointment was the disposable BBQ - incredibly naff, can anyone reliably cook anything on one? And for the gluten-free, they have a small section with a limited choice, but its better than nothing.

All excellent quality, very clean and tidy.

Had a villa at the "top" and actually had a phone signal. It was a reasonably basic villa, but functional and well-placed. And we didn't spend much time there anyway :)

Unfortunately we seem to manage to pick up a bug each time we go (probably about 10 times now). This time is was norovirus - or something very similar - so that was rather a shock when we got back.

However, will be saving up for next year, the kids love it and overall its a great place to go.

Room Tip: Villas at the "top" seem to have a mobile signal, if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,759 - 4,765 of 8,282 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our second visit to a Center Parcs (our first was 3 years ago to Sherwood Forest). We went at the begining of April from a Friday to a Monday, arriving at lunch time. We had pre-booked a lot of activities and bike hire and, as expected, everything went very well with good customer service throughout. ALL staff were very friendly and accomodating. The quality throughout is very good. Be warned, Longleat is very hilly so a lot of 1st gear cycling! My only niggle is that it is expensive if one is eating out all the time (one can self-cater of course). However I did a like for like comparison with a Center Parcs in Holland and in the UK we pay about 20% more for the accomodation, I did not compare the price of meals, activities etc.

Room Tip: Aim for a villa near the swimming pool end of the park, beyond Jardin du Sport is a long way out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zippyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Centerparcs is a great week with the children. Doing stuff together, cycle around and they experience some cool activities. Swimming is always great as there is the pool, wave machine, water slides, water rapids etc...never bored.

The new style exclusive lodge is top notch! Quality place for a family with a nice games room, hot tub, sauna and steam room. Wifi is good to keep you connected however lack of phone signal isnt great!

The quality is excellent however its expensive!!! Add activities and some food along the way....its a small fortune!

Expense aside its a great week with the family. Lots to do and great variation. Children can get involved in alot of activities and experience things they've never done before.

I'll save up now to go again.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our fifth pre Easter trip to Longleat Center Parcs and we will be back next year. It is a chance for our whole family to have fun together and for the "oldies" to do things they would not normally do. Our ages range from 6 to 69. We all cycle to the different activities and try hard to keep up with the youngsters. They feel so safe and we know they are. We have the same 4 room chalet in Pine as it is equidistant from the Plaza and the Jardin des Sports where we do most of the activities. This year we booked for short tennis, bowling, tennis, the aerial tree trek and Teddy Bear making. The latter made a little girl very happy and the person doing it had a lovely way with my granddaughter. The aerial tree trek gave my grandson the courage to have a go at the tree top walk next year - it was an excellent addition to the activities. The company is carrying out refurbishment work at the subtropical swimming area and Plaza roof. The improvements completed are good and the other work does not interfere in any way with the day to day running and enjoyment of the area. All the restaurants we used are child friendly but do not let this dominate. We had excellent service at Strada (but do go earlier in the week as last night can be over busy), Café Rouge, Hucks and Grand Café. We all enjoy the subtle guitar playing at the latter. This year we arrived at 11am, parked the car and went straight for a swim. After lunch we then got he cars and drove to the chalet and collected the bikes. This was an improvement on previous years when we arrived at 3pm and meant unpacking was less stressful.

Room Tip: Think about the activities you want to do and choose a chalet that is between the venues. Also bear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was a holiday for family to celebrate Grandma's significant birthday ; 4 adults and Grandson 9 Granddaughter 6 and Himself aged two. Villa was spacious and clean- hot tub sauna and steam room were an utter joy for adults and the children to share- and relaxing in the evening when we had some peace! BBQ toasted the giant marshmallows very well.We were self catering [veggie and very fond of cooking] and the kitchen was great. Ate snacks out-pancakes for the kids [without Mummy]sugar heaven-normally forbidden!] Watched Grandson gain huge confidence as he rode his bike up and down the hills; we went on the water rapids at least ten times a day and each day the children became more confident in the water - and then wild with joy in all the slides. Himself loved the baby pools and the bigger pool and slides [no confidence boost needed for Him] and we saw deer;many birds and squirrels. Also a [rather spurious] sighting of a crocodile up a tree eating a chocolate mouse; while the bigger ones were at the falconry and owl display. Activities a bit pricey; but not needed as kids never even looked at the TVs [in every room] Cried when we had to come home; Son in Law cheated at crazy golf ; kids desperate to come back; unforgettable experience but possibly a one off as expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived at the villa at 3. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a grubby floor, kitchen sides were dirty. Bedding had stains on it. I hoovered all the way through the villa. This trip was paid my father in law which was a lot of money. Nearly £3000. We all went to bed but then my sister awoke to find that mice had got into the kitchen cupboard and nibbled through food. I understand that we are in the forest and things like this happen but when my father in law went to reception no one apologised we were given a £5 voucher and that was it. With a trip that had been booked since
new year we all wish it was somewhere else now.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glawsgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a wonderful time as a family. Lots to do. Parc and accommodation spotless and staff very friendly and helpful.
Holiday/activities can be expensive and sadly much more in half term dates.
However highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
620 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
882 reviews
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Botany Camping
Botany Camping
#2 of 5 in Warminster
149 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairwood Lakes Holiday Park
Fairwood Lakes Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Dilton Marsh
30 reviews
2.6 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing