We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all round great experience.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I chose this as a last family break before teens go their own way. We were not disappointed. Well laid out and clean accomodation. We enjoyed the cycling, despite the hilly terrain, and the various activities. ( leave plenty of time between them as they are not always nearby ) The food was a little pricey, and we should have booked the restaurant for the last night, as everyone else had the same idea. I would not reccomend cycling to safari park, whilst it is very close,there is an enormous hill to get back up. Staff were always helpful and happy , making a great atmosphere. We returned home refreshed and energised, wishing we had stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,964 - 4,970 of 8,495 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a lovely 4 night stay. Very clean. We took advantage of the offer for longleat safari park and had a great time.
The house we stayed in was lovely.
Eating on site was a varied experience. Strada had very good service but cafe rouge was awful, the order was wrong and took ages to come. The bill also took some time.
The activities we did we're good and the pottery painting was loved by our 2 year old.
The pool was lovely.
The only down side was the long walk to the spa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charliegirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Over the past 18 years at christmas and some other occasions here and there my family and friends have been visiting longleat center parcs and leaving wishing we would be staying there for much longer.
We always arrive early so we can shop and go swimming at 10am when the pool opens. The pool is one of the highlights of the trip and with the rapids and 4 slides their is nothing to complain about. There are also some smaller slides just for the under 7s which the children love. So after swimming we went to book some of the activities we were going to be taking part in and look around the shops.
Having been Easter at the time we chose to visit we knew how seasonal the trip was going to be. In many shops were the Easter egg hunts with 10% off if you find the mystery egg and then a chocolate hunt for the kids in the kids shop. They also had a colour competition in the kids shop in which the winner was the child in our family.
Having got to grips with where every thing is over the years (which isn't hard anyway) we got to our villa at 3pm with our shopping (which was supposed to arrive gone 3:30) already waiting for us. We had never had this service from center parcs before so thank you.
We then settled in and went to the spa when we had another relaxing time so thank you.
Swimming was the main part of the Saturday when we hired a cabana. A small hut within the pool area where you get a television and many other exclusive things for your party. We have had this feature many times before and they suit our needs very well so thank you center parcs. We then went to the JARDIN DE SPORT. A facility with a lake and indoor sport activities. As our trips are normally at christmas the lake isn't really an attraction that is open so we took our advantages and went canoeing and hydro biking. Basically riding a bike on water. We had never done this before so thank you for the overt unity center parcs we enjoyed this aswell.
We then had a meal at strada. An Italian diner not exclusive to center parcs. Thank you strada for providing such a wonderful night.
We had the cabana again on Sunday from 10:30-1:30 like Saturday in the pool. This is a highlight of the trip and we enjoyed it again. We then played a bit of badmington down at the JARDIN DE SPORT and then went to our meal at Hucks.
Every Sunday night we would go to Hucks to eat. It is really our Hucks tradition. This time one of our party had become vegan so we got to meat the chef who was delighted to cater for our needs and he was very helpful so thank you Adam the chef from Hucks. (Hucks is an American diner)
After a relaxing weekend we went back to work and school with a urge to stay back at centre parcs.
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING CENTER PARCS AND WE LOOK FORWARD COMING BACK FOR OUR ANNUAL CHRISTMAS BREAK. WE CENTER PARCS❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️

Room Tip: Go for a slightly more expensive room as this will give you the true centre parcs experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillsea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We all had a great holiday. Staff were wonderful and the swimming pools excellent. The lodges were spotless and comfortable. We were a family group of 21 spanning ages 1 year to 86 years and we all enjoyed it. In fact planning another get together at one of the parcs again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikndot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Paid over the year for this holiday as I have heard really good things about centre parcs I thought it was the perfect place for my son who was celebrating his 12th birthday while we were therein November 2013. In total there was eight of us so we went for the larger house Maple way 954. When we got into the house it looked like the place had'nt been cleaned or hoovered was expecting a very high standard. All the plates, glasses, mugs, dishes, and in fact all kitchen stuff was so grubby. I have had better standards a butlins in minehead which is not even a quarter of the price of this holiday. So we had to sit in the house while the cleaners were called back in the next day which was not what you want when your trying to have a family holiday. Nobody said sorry to us and it just seemed like that was what you had to do to get your accomadation cleaned nobody cared, well that's what it felt like. So will definitely not be wasting any money on a centre parcs holiday :( just ruined are holiday which I'm really sorry to say...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Tani64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Emma Fairhurst at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Longleat Forest.

It was so disappointing to read your comments regarding your accommodation, particularly as this was to celebrate your son’s birthday and was your first visit with us.

We certainly do not expect our guests to arrive to unclean accommodation and I am pleased to see that, although it should not be necessary, you did report your concerns and Housekeeping attended.

I do hope that you enjoyed all other aspects of your break with us.

Best regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place for relaxing break with kids but expensive to eat. Didn't help we went at peak bank holiday time. Take plenty of food and self cater if you can, unless of course, you have plenty of cash to splash!
We did so much swimming and cycling I felt renewed. Even swimming in the rain as outdoor pools so warm.
Beds comfortable and great spacious rooms. Would like a compact house just like these!
Tip - try the giant toasted mallows!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It's a bit like being in a bubble. Pretty expensive but staff are amazing. We stayed in a lodge with games room. Very comfortable but needed to be decorated.
No one got bored but additional activities are very expensive

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
9.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
559 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
637 reviews
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
165 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing