We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely village, very disappointing spa experience, cannot recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Setting up a small business is hard work. My business partner and myself saved up to take ourselves and our 4 kids to center parcs for a weekend. We all had a fantastic time in the pools and enjoyed the beautiful walks and surroundings. As an extra special treat I treated us to a 3 hour slot at the spa. We were so excited. However, when we got there it was like end of lesson after p.e. There were about 35 women all crammed into the small, sweaty, changing area. There was nowhere to stand, let alone get changed. We just had to stand there waiting, uncomfortably close to other people trying to get changed. After about 15 minutes enough ladies had left that we could move some of their wet towels and robes and find a place to put down our stuff and get changed. Not a great start, but we were excited to get into the spa area and relax. The different rooms were great, with many and varied temperatures and aroma's (avoid the water relaxation room though as it is a bit grubby and just full of nasty plastic bubble tubes.) We had a lovely time but found it tricky to keep track of when our session was going to end. We obviously weren't wearing watches! I had brought my phone through to the spa area ( not advisable but we had left the teenagers home alone and needed to be contactable) we checked the time and found we had 30 minutes left. We made a plan to revisit our favourite rooms. There were still plenty of people around. We visited one then moved on to the next. When we came out we noticed at once that our robes and towels had gone, in fact ALL of the robes and towels had gone and my phone was left on it's own by the wall where we had left our towels. There was no one around, no one at all!! Feeling very uncomfortable we looked at the time on my phone and found it to be exactly 9:01. Our session was until 9pm We had a quick look around for some help but found nobody. And so we had to walk, in our swimsuits, with no towels or robes, through the restaurant where staff were standing behind the bar chatting. We found this very humiliating indeed. When we got to the changing rooms it was in a similar state to when we had arrived with far too many women and not enough space. There were no towels and so we had to walk out into the reception area, again, where everyone else was fully clothed, and ask for some towels. Once we had them we went back in to get changed. After all that heat we needed a shower but were told that there was no hot water, we couldn't believe it! We went to check and, as warned, the water in all of the showers was stone cold. So, we grabbed our clothes, cleared a space in the piles of wet, used towels and got changed. Stressed, bedraggled and damp we left. We both wished that we hadn't bothered. We can't believe that no one came to tell us that our session was nearly over, perhaps a little bell? Anyway, expect stress if you visit, not calming at all!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggytreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,074 - 5,080 of 8,617 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for a weekend, with 18 and 12 year old children, they loved it which was a change of the usual breaks. Made sure we took some food and drinks as food and drinks at locus are expensive. Also treated the kids to Segway, bowling and archery, enjoyed by all but adds a lot to the cost of the holiday, BOOK BEFORE YOU ARRIVE, booked up for an evening meal at Hucklebury's, again before we arrived, expensive for a burger and ribs, but the kids loved it. Had Sunday Buffet at the Grand Cafe, reasonable buffet, good service and great "server" at the buffet, again book before you arrive. Beer/lager prices are high, over £4 for a pint, SILLY PRICES COS WE ARE CAPTIVE AUDIENCE. BOOK THE NEW EXECUTIVE ROOMS CLOSE TO GRAND PLAZA, WORTH THE EXTRA COST.

Room Tip: Book the new executive villas, close to Plaza. Worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickWyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited last week Mon to Fri, had a great time villa lovely and clean and just been done up. Food in all restaurants very good no complaints there just the price of the drinks very extortinate

Staff we came across all very friendly and helpful did a few activities which were great fun.

Have booked for Woburn the new site so will let you know on our return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from midweek break for 8 at Longleat. The Villa was amazing, especially the hot tub and games room. Villa was however very hot and we were unable to reduce the temperature due to it having under floor heating , which sounds great but difficulty sleeping comfortably.W.However great size and Wow factor . Location of Villa was good for the Plaza area. Highlight of the week was the Aerial Adventure and Zip Wire Challenge. Plenty to do for all ages in our party that ranged from 16 to 57. Will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Try to stay near Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have just returned from a mid-week stay at Longleat Forest - we had a wonderful holiday which catered for us all - from 12 to 90 years of age. The accommodation was excellent - had everything that was needed and spotlessly clean. There was a good choice of restaurants and the Parc Supermarket was well stocked and had everything that you required. All the activities that we undertook were great and can't wait to return to try out the activities that we missed out on next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanetteW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A fabulous time was had by all 8 of us. The lodge we stayed in was in ideally located, only a short walk to the STSP, Plaza and land train stop. The lodge itself was as you would expect a woodland lodge to be although we did feel it could do with being refurbished but after speaking to a staff member they confirmed there is an on-going refurbishment plan in place.
The holiday itself is what you make it. Yes, Centerparcs has lots of activities available at various different prices but you DON'T have to do them. It doesn't cost anything to visit the Nature Centre or the bird hides or to take a walk around the site. The STSP is also free but does get busy in inclement weather. This time, we tried family foil fencing. Wow! It's certainly great fun. We also took part in Laser Combat. This is very expensive, but in my opinion, definitely worth every penny. It's very competitive but in a fun way; who doesn't want to beat the opposition?? Another enjoyable activity is the Woodland Awakening. The ranger takes you around the park and tells you about the wildlife that is on site, points out animal tracks, habitats. We were lucky enough to see a couple of Deer whilst on our walk. All in all, a fabulous holiday destination for young and old alike.

Room Tip: You can pay extra to have a central or middle area lodge. In my opinion, it is money well spent for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great trip to Longleat. Stayed in no 475 the firs. Located right on corner of junction with an access road for the local tradesman so more traffic past our rooms than most. Didn't matter, but may annoy some.
Lovely accommodation, although small. Nice extra touches and land train regularly passing by at the enjoyment of our boys. Boys had great time, pool was the biggest hit, although rocks in ball that caused some minor accidents. Rapids were outstanding, ashame no real woodland walks, but we did go off site through the tradesman entrance to a lovely woodland opposite.

Worth the visit, will go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tashgwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
9.5 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#21 of 34 in Bath
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
484 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
224 reviews
9.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing