We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed knobs & broom sticks” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bed knobs & broom sticks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a mid week break at Center Parcs, Longleat Forest. We stayed in The Pinewoods Apartments which is adjacent to The Plaza & subtropical swimming paradise. The double bed was like sleeping on a tombstone! It was incredibly uncomfortable. It was Not a "Sealy Forest Dreams" bed as advertised but something else from hell! There is extensive works in progress day & night replacing the dome roof of the plaza. Loud noises can be heard on occasions after midnight! No mention of any maintenance that could affect your break at Longleat was forthcoming at the time of booking. Many areas of the parc are in need of refurbishment and clearly show lack of reinvestment!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank teardropexplosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with the bed in your Apartment and I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team. All accommodation across our Villages have the Forest Dreams beds so I have asked for this to be checked.

I note your comments regarding work taking place on the dome and apologise if you were affected by this. We aim to keep any disruption to a minimum and must admit we have had very little negative feedback regarding this. We will of course monitor any comments received from our guests.

Once again, thanks for posting and we hope this will not deter you from visiting in the future.

Best regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    405
    238
See reviews for
5,256
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I are coming to the end of a 4 day break staying in a exclusive penthouse apartment in the parkwoods. The rooms are nice but could do with some sprucing up! We arrived to champagne and chocolates as part of our room which was lovely but we soon discovered the bedside light didn't work , the handle on the upstairs toilet is coming loose and the area around the bath was not clean, the towels provided had what looked like very old stains ingrained on them there were also various cobwebs handing from lights and ceilings . Our biggest gripe is that there are currently extensive works happening while we understood people have a job to do massive bangs from the building work at 1 am is totally unacceptable especially due to the very high cost to stay here. That said we thoroughly enjoyed the subtropical swimming areas, the aqua sana spa treatments and rooms are second to none you are made to feel like royalty with staff making sure you are happy at all times the food at the spa is superb with table service a wonderful bonus all adding to the experience . We dined at huks american diner and at hawthornes at huks the waitresses were attentive and polite we had an amazing strawberry milkshake that has to be tried the food was excellent and served swiftly. Equally the food at hawthornes was lovely the service not so much despite the fact the place was empty apart from 3 other couples the waitress first brought my drink but not my husbands and had to be prompted yet still took another 5 mins after waiting 10 already we then received our meal minus the chips we ordered! When asked the waitress disappeared only to return 10 mins later with the chips when we had nearly finished the rest of the food no one seemed bothered or apologetic for this then to top off the dire service we ordered a desert only for it to take 15 mins to finally appear as it was only two scoops of Icecream we did not see a good reason for the delay . They were not busy at all during our meal . It is expensive to eat and shop at centre parcs taking that into account for the money we paid the service in that restaurant ment despite great food we didn't return. Centre parcs longleat is having extensive work all over the parc and if thinking of visiting you should bear this in mind . It is certainly not restful at 1am the building works appear to be 24 hour . I feel when booking due to the expensive nature of the holidays potential visitors should be warned and loud works should not be allowed next to accommodation past 10 pm at night many family's have babies and little children who don't appreciate being woken up by this work! All activities are of high quality but it's best to book those when you book your holiday as many fill up very quickly and could leave people disappointed. ! I would come again but would hope that building work has ceased and accommodation spruced up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neobaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just come back from a fabulous weekend break to Longleat, this was a family get together and our first experience of Center Parcs, we were 10 adults and 4 children. The lodges were very comfortable and clean, we were glad we were centrally situated near to the Plaza as it is a vast site. It is ideal for family groups however a good toddler playground would have been nice as most things were for over 5s, the swimming pool was excellent though and catered for all ages.

Room Tip: The lodges in 'Ash' seemed to be the nearest to the swimming pool and plaza which we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just got bAck from longleat forest had a fantastic time. Staff and instructors are fab they can't do more to help. The restaurants and overpriced hucks and sports cafe food tastes very cheap for the price you pay. I would recommend taking a lot of shopping with you!!! in general, food and drink is very expensive. Stayed in the woodland lodges, very clean and well equipped so quite easy to whip up a meal! I wouldn't recommend the more elderly going to longleat as it's is very hilly and spread out. The bus service doesn't run on a Sunday and there are no other methods of transport for them to use except bikes!! So they are very restricted to what get can take part in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have been to Longleat Centerparcs since 1999 and we thoroughly enjoy our stay. This year we had an adapted villa and was most impressed with the facilities. Had a problem removing the key from the door and within minutes of phoning guest services help arrived. Also very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff giving travelling assistance by booking a vehicle to take my husband and wheelchair down to the lake and return. Went with family and everyone had an enjoyable time and cant wait to book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Been going to longleat for 18 years now and can't fault it in general . Accommodation good and general all round value for money in a great safe environment . In the early days we ate out at the restaurants if you were lucky to get a table . But nowadays the restaurants are only part full due to the overpriced foods available (ie huckleberys) and quality . Suggestion of a Harry ramsdens would be great at centre parcs not just microwaved food served at high prices that's our only fault we have found . Don't let this put you off as centre parcs is still top draw to this day

Room Tip: Pay extra £49 for villa close to the plaza . We always go for number 830 saves on the legs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Type25wasserboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

has first timers we booked and pay,ed extra to be nearer the centre it was fifty pounds but money well spent we stayed in ash area the accommodation was well thought out we did,nt watch t v our view was so awesome, we had ducks rabbits deer squirrels every day there was a fire there you could only use certain logs thou they,re sell them in the shop ,so take marshmallows we had read lots of reviews so we took plenty of food, games and the odd bottle of red wine lol it was just perfect, rooms were spacious the only thing negative is that it could perhaps be slightly tied rugs sofa etc but it would not put me off going has a family of five,including a ten 15 and twenty year old who love going away l could honestly have stayed there forever can,t wait to go again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing