We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic...as always!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic...as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our third visit, it is only an hour in the car and with young children it is perfect. We had a great time, there is a great choice of activities for all ages. We particularly liked the Owl encounter, the ladies were fab, really made it fun and included the children as well. They also run various nature walks, we did one with James for the kids, he was great and they absolutely loved. Accommodation was great, impressed with the maid service too. Food wise The Grand Cafe does great food with an outdoor play area, so definitely worth a visit. We will be going again!

Room Tip: Go for the newer style, we stayed in the older ones and although they have everything needed they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenni32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    405
    238
See reviews for
5,256
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from Longleat, the last visit being 17 years ago. It's a 3 - 4 hour trip for us but worth the effort, and although much more 'built up' now it's still, we think, the jewel in the crown of Center Parcs. The setting is stunning, though hard on the leg muscles! The land train is a godsend especially for families with young children and those who are less able to walk long distances, as the Plaza, Sports Center and Village Square are quite a long way apart, and there are a lot of hills! The village is great in that you can take walks and not see villas at all, just gorgeous trees and plants. It is a beautiful spot. We very much enjoyed the wildlife, having both muntjac and roe deer on our patio! (one of the highlights of my stay).
The pool areas are great and well planned, and everywhere children are well catered for. Wish the restaurants were a little less expensive.
The villas are very comfortable. We had a Woodland villa this time and have no complaints about the comfort of it. We always find the beds to be really comfortable.
The bonus of visiting in may is that the azaleas on the walkway are in full bloom and the sight and smell is amazing!
All in all a lovely break. Well worth grappling with the m25 for. We hope to go again to Longleat and can't wait to try Warren Wood!

Room Tip: Fir area is a haul with small children and buggies - very hilly - so Pine would be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captivated1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic break with plenty to do for all ages, lots of choice places to eat but 1 or 2 struggle to get Gluten free food when asked for it. Loved all the water activities in the dome also the pampering in Aqua Sana (without kids), hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Try to be close to Plaza it helps if weather is bad, not so far to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandJo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We love Center Parcs we have stayed at Elvenden numerous times and enjoyed it but this was our first time at Longleat. We were in Woodland lodge 650 all excellent the land train was very useful and on time every 20 minutes. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed a few times now, excellent both times. Staff are friendly and helpful. The houses we had were clean and presentable. Plenty of choice for restaurants and shops. And of course, plenty to keep us all busy and entertained. We always hire bikes, and never had any problems with them, and they are well maintained etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a shame about the poor quality of the villas in Maple area!! We have been to center parcs many times before but these are definetly the worst accomodation that we have ever had!! The whole villa was tired looking and lacked appeal. The kitchen was awful and had next to none kitchen utensils which caused a problem when trying to cook dinner. The sofas were uncomfortable and old. The showers were dirty and didnt work properly, our towels were picked up from the floor and hung back up, we left them on the floor to be changed. After complaining they were changed though! The dishwasher didnt wash properly so we had to wash it all in the sink. The villa was not the one shown on the website!!! It also was not a good place to stay with 2 small boys as to get anywhere you had to cycle up a very steep hill, Yes LOngleat is up and down but there were much better places to stay near a land train with youngsters. They should inform you of this in the brochure or on the website. But we still had a fab time as we love Center Parcs!!! Just a shame that this spoilt it for us. My husband and i took our daughter, husband and 2 boys so it was a shame about the state of the villa!!!!!

Room Tip: dont stay too near the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding your villa in the Maple area as we aim to provide high standards across all areas of our Village.

I am unsure from your post if you reported your disappointment at the time but our team would have been happy to help.

I appreciate that Longleat Forest does have a hilly terrain and this is stated on the website. In addition, during the online booking process you can view a detailed Village map and steep areas are marked with an exclamation mark in a red triangle.

We do hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Reported shower in second bedroom was running cold - within a few hours it was fixed. Great service. Love Center Parcs but do wish the restaurants were less expensive. Stayed in Pine villa very close to Plaza which was perfect location for our family. Already planning the next trip!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JF1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing