We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent entertainment for all ages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been at least 15 times.
We love the fact that its old fashioned fun...no mobile phone signal and no cars allowed on site once you unload your car.

So much to offer everyone, regardless of age and everyone always so friendly.

Truly fabulous holiday. We wish they still did loyalty discounts because although we have been 15 years we don't get any extras.

The pool is amazing, especially if you go at night when it is lit up. So much to do that we still haven't done everything!

Supermarket is excellent and catered for my hubby who is coeliac.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,598 - 4,604 of 8,179 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We had great time and everyone was so helpful the price was a bit much there was only one problem we had and that's we had a load of ant in kitchen but we rang service and they were very helpful and they came out in half hour to sort it so that was really good service they even ask if ant got into our food and they will give us refund. We book for next year but the hire of bike for week had gone up £40 each person which a bit steep :-/

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HegPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been going here for 16 years or more we find it relaxing, as we just go for walk and swim. We go to the Aqua sauna once each visit. we also get vouchers which r very handy. The Villas we have always found to be clean and well provided. We used to go weekend but on the last visit we tried weekdays. We have decided that is better for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our annual midweek break at center parcs, and again an amazing stay. I have been coming here for around 15 years and we are already about to book again for next year. Yes the restaurants and activities can be expensive, but do what we do, ask for center parcs gift vouchers for Xmas/birthdays to help with the cost! For the first time we tried the takeaway service, we had the Chinese banquet and it was fantastic. Take the odd negative comment on here with a pinch of salt, it's a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamespeach31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our third visit, it is only an hour in the car and with young children it is perfect. We had a great time, there is a great choice of activities for all ages. We particularly liked the Owl encounter, the ladies were fab, really made it fun and included the children as well. They also run various nature walks, we did one with James for the kids, he was great and they absolutely loved. Accommodation was great, impressed with the maid service too. Food wise The Grand Cafe does great food with an outdoor play area, so definitely worth a visit. We will be going again!

Room Tip: Go for the newer style, we stayed in the older ones and although they have everything needed they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenni32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from Longleat, the last visit being 17 years ago. It's a 3 - 4 hour trip for us but worth the effort, and although much more 'built up' now it's still, we think, the jewel in the crown of Center Parcs. The setting is stunning, though hard on the leg muscles! The land train is a godsend especially for families with young children and those who are less able to walk long distances, as the Plaza, Sports Center and Village Square are quite a long way apart, and there are a lot of hills! The village is great in that you can take walks and not see villas at all, just gorgeous trees and plants. It is a beautiful spot. We very much enjoyed the wildlife, having both muntjac and roe deer on our patio! (one of the highlights of my stay).
The pool areas are great and well planned, and everywhere children are well catered for. Wish the restaurants were a little less expensive.
The villas are very comfortable. We had a Woodland villa this time and have no complaints about the comfort of it. We always find the beds to be really comfortable.
The bonus of visiting in may is that the azaleas on the walkway are in full bloom and the sight and smell is amazing!
All in all a lovely break. Well worth grappling with the m25 for. We hope to go again to Longleat and can't wait to try Warren Wood!

Room Tip: Fir area is a haul with small children and buggies - very hilly - so Pine would be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captivated1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic break with plenty to do for all ages, lots of choice places to eat but 1 or 2 struggle to get Gluten free food when asked for it. Loved all the water activities in the dome also the pampering in Aqua Sana (without kids), hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Try to be close to Plaza it helps if weather is bad, not so far to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandJo1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,893 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
609 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
157 reviews
14.9 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing