We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centre Parcs is overpriced for what it is!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Centre Parcs is overpriced for what it is!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my first ever review on Trip Advisor and wanted to share my first experience at this resort. When we arrived at the resort it was beautiful, the forest’s and cleanliness of it. We made our way to the lodge which doesn’t looking appealing outside but if the accommodation was good it was no problem. We entered the lodge to drop our luggage off and a breathe of disappointment echoed through-out for the shocking £500 I paid. It was tatty and tired to our despair, the whole lodge needed a re-paint, skirting boards needed changing and a good deep cleaning needed! I love my coffee and went to make a brew with the coffee maker you provide. When I lifted the pull up line at the bottom was pleasant surprise, horrible disgusting green white stuff which I can’t explain. Not a pretty site and makes you think what other surprises Centre Parcs had in-store for me. Surprise Surprise we wanted a glass of water after our travels and found this horrid brown grubby stuff in 4 glasses, YUK! So we had to drink from the tap as we worried that the dishes were not cleaned. Everything went back in the dishwasher immediately  The whole lodge was dusty and can see where dirt built but in-between the radiators, corners of the everything, lime-scale of the shower, hairs hidden behind the toilet etc... Very very tatty, windows were not closing or opening fully, needed a new rug as had black splotches etc... This was ever so disappointing and this is why myself and my partner will not be visiting one of your resorts again nor recommending to either my colleagues, friends and family.
However, there are other aspects I would like to highlight. The staff is exceptional, customer service is a image of perfection stated by Rolls Royce itself. I work in a award winning customer service industry and cannot speak more highly of every single member of Centre Parcs, I will be gladly to offer them a position in my company (not easily said coming from me).
The cleanliness and tidiness of the resort as a whole was 100%, perfect again. The walks and bike riding where amazing. The eating out experience was not so good, it is quite pricey for what it is!
On the Monday evening we arrived me reserved a table at Hucks Diner. The food tasted ok, nothing special. 30 mins later I was vomiting in lodge’s dirty toilet, another pleasant surprise from your Resort.
The Pancake House was shockingly disappointing and killed the meaning of American Pancakes. They were not pancakes , thin hollow, not filling at all. There where queues a mile long out the door and people where waiting 20mins just to order food. The activities where fun and very well organised, enjoyed all of it. Aqua Sana Spa was brilliant and will be returning for a pamper break at some point.

Room Tip: We stayed at the new style which hid all of these secret suprises! I wouldnt settle for anything wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    405
    238
See reviews for
5,256
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have been to CenterParcs 6 times before mainly as a family. For families CP is great. We decided as a couple to go for the executive accommodation and paid a lot of money for the weekend. The "luxury" accommodation was at best shabby with filthy windows, a shower that would not drain due to being clogged with hair, stained bed linen and so on. We had to queue for a long while on arrival to get checked in. As they have extended the number of villas but not the facilities we found everything to be over subscribed. We could not book a table at any restaurant on the complex for any time that evening. We ended up ordering a takeaway ( which was actually excellent) but had to wait an hour and a half for that. Any class we tried to book was full. I have been told you should book in advance if your stay but they should really keep some spaces back for people who do not know that. We actually left a day early as we were so disillusioned by this experience especially having paid in excess of £500 for a weekend. Never again ......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi

I was very disappointed read your comments on Trip Advisor and the details in your review have been noted.

Your comments regarding the lodge you booked is unacceptable and not the standards that we expect.

It can be difficult to get in restaurants as busy times as many guests choose to pre-book meals prior to arrival. That said, I appreciate it would be frustrating.

I am sorry to hear that you will not be revisiting but do hope you may reconsider sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Managed to get a good value break off peak and we were really pleasantly surprised. As has been mentioned by many others, the swimming pool area was brilliant for kids and kept them entertained for long periods of time. Eating out was a bit expensive, but overall an excellent break.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had listened to friends talking about how much they enjoyed going so we decided to book a four day break. Everything about the place was excellent from the accommodation to eating out and especially the outstanding swimming pool. Will definitely be going again soon.

Room Tip: Look for special offers you may get a bigger room at a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pen919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at Longleat. 5 adults and four children under 4. Had a great time. Swimming pool area was brilliant with rapids, flumes, indoor and outdoor swimming.

Added bonus that the 4 bedroom house we had, each bedroom had its own ensuite bathroom.

Enjoyed swimming with the children and for the adults we did the aerial ropeway and zip wire which was exhilarating and my husband and I were treated to a 5 hour twilight spa evening.

Will definitely be visiting CenterParcs again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maple area of Longleat which was central to all facilities, though still very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazelB207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

As always, great week for us and two generations. Only complaint this time was that the bathrooms & kitchen needed a "deep clean" ,obvious mould in all bathrooms can be lifted off with steam cleaner. Put this on feedback form....but everyone should be aware.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Returned today from a mid week break at Centre Parcs Longleat. We have been on four previous occasions. To put it in a sentence, I did not want to come home. We stayed in Firs, which was quiet and peaceful. Nice to see that the cabins have been updated and cannot fault ours. A little piece of tranquillity in a hectic world, it's so relaxing; you live in the moment and forget everything else. Squirrels and ducks aplenty visited in the mornings and the constant sound of birds, in the forest. We had a blast. A large family group with children from 5 months up to 13 years old, who all thoroughly enjoyed themselves in the great outdoors. Lovely scenic bike rides and great fun in the pool. The youngest children enjoyed meeting the young animals and all of them enjoyed the pottery painting. Wen also had great fun on a walk into the forest at dusk. The pool is fab. All in all a heavenly retreat from the world and relaxed adults having a giggle. My only gripe would be the cost of food and drinks, rather expensive, but we did self catering so that was fine. Glad that a pot of tea was the cheapest item on offer. We will definately be back soon. O and we all loved the addition on the large chalk board in the dining area, certainly kept the kids entertained when in doors and a lovely welcome message upon our arrival....

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper options out in the woods to get the full forest experience. They have everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnie123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing