We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab family weekend away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The facilities were amazing and our whole Center Parcs experience was great!

The only thing would say is, people with kids are up early! From 6am on average! Why does nothing realy open until 10?! That's half our morning gone! Typically kids under 3 nap between 1-3. They have 12 hour long days... That's 4 hours gone! 2 gone at lunchtime nap, so only 6 hours left!

Open the pools for family time between 9-10 at least?! Even the climbing areas didn't open early enough! Starbucks was our morning hang out! Not as fun for the kids!

Other than that, swimming pools and slides were fab! Mini bowling - brill! Crazy golf - such fun! Maze - great!

Strada was great, soft play for the kids to enjoy whilst waiting for food!

Will definitely be retuning! As we arrived home after our trip our toddler (2.5 years old) burst into tears! "Holiday home now, center parcs, water park, go back now!"

Lots of fun to be had by all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,661 - 4,667 of 8,349 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Longleat Center Parcs in April for daughters birthday. We had a lodge on the outer limits of centre but was still not too far to get to all the attractions. The lodge was better than I had expected. Bedrooms were well furnished and clean,fresh, 'classy' looking bed linen. Very contemporary bathroom and sep. loo. Kitchen was first class with every amenity - the lodge (4 bedroomed) we had - had two fridges which was useful, and everything we needed. Lounge was spacious with wood burner (nice on cooler evenings). All in all just what we needed for a family get together.

There were a few things you could niggle about - paintwork was a bit chipped here and there and grassed areas and paths outside the lodge were a bit muddy/mucky but it had been very wet so what do you expect! Otherwise we had a really good time and will be returning next year.

Only other thing we had trouble with was on arrival. I can't fault the way we were 'booked in' at the main entrance (which was faultless and very welcoming) but we were early and had to wait for other family to arrive. We'd had a long journey and I wanted to go to the loo but in the car park area there were no loo's in sight. There was a very long walk (or so it seemed when you're busting for the loo!) to the main meeting place with restaurants, shops etc., So my advise is make sure you've had a loo/rest stop before you get to Centre Parcs or you may find yourself heading for the woods like I nearly had to do!!

We hired bikes for the weekend which was a necessity if you wanted to get around. You could take the train but biking it was much easier and more fun. We didn't eat out, opting to BBQ and cook meals as a family gathering but there were plenty of eating places. We did 10 pin bowling which was reasonably priced but the drinks were expensive! Mostly we biked to the swimming centre which was great fun especially the water rapids - the grandkids and adults (including me and my husband in our 60's) had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our first centre parcs visit and we had high hopes. We certainly wasn't disappointed! Check in was quick and simple. We arrived early and had a little wonder round to find our woodland lodge (pine 101). We arrived to find the decorators in touching up paintwork etc. So definitely no complaints about the lodge, it was clean and tidy, well equipt, the beds were comfortable and the added bonus of central heating was great. Even if it was just to dry our swimming gear off. Lol. We headed straight to the pancake house which was a big hit all round ( I had pre booked, I would advise this as we noticed massive ques on various occasions). I can't fault the staff or food at any of the places we ate ( hucks was another hit). The swimming was great, the rapids are very strong so be prepared for a few bruises! All good fun though. The parc market (on site supermarket) sells everything you would need. I would bring as much with you as you can as while I didn't think it was extortionate like some reviews say, it isn't cheap. On par with co-op/premier price's and you wouldn't do afull shop in one of those. We had a great time and can't wait to try the new woburn one next.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerriGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place spread inside a huge forest. If you have kids upto 15 or 16 years of age you must visit this place. 2 hours from London approximately depending on where you are staying. The activities there are expensive but absolutely amazing. The Laser combat makes the paintball obselete. The staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. The cabins are well maintained so a great place for a family vacation. You must plan and book the activities in advance for sure. Don't bother to hire bicycles for all if you aren't used to cycling a lot. They have a land train to all the spots and walking is easy.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank YATISH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from centre parcs longleat forrest, And will not be returning to that centre.
Although the facility's are up to the normal standards I was disappointed that we were not warned about the hilly ( very hilly terrain ) that this site is set in.
There were 8 adults and five young children in our party ( 3years to 7years old ) and it was a gruelling route march to get from our lodges to reach any of the amenity's, and forget the bikes as the hills were rated from a 1 in 6 to a 1 in 10 to reach the plaza.
And when you have to carry half asleep children half a mile in that terrain its no joke, yes they do have a land trains that runs every 20 mins from the plaza to our lodges took 45 minutes so not the best option. I cannot fault the amenity's and the pool area is excellent, but if you are on a budget take your own food as eating out is not cheap ( food is excellent at hucks but pricey ) plus the supermarket is very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tontel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the third time I have been to Center Parcs here. Have recently enjoyed another weekend celebrating a birthday with a group of friends.
The weather was great which really helped but it is a great place if you want some down time. It is really easy to get around on the land train which comes regularly all day. Really nice to not have any cars driving around as well.

If you want to do any of the activities or eat out a lot...then it becomes really pricey but if you...as we did...self cater..then the kitchens in the Villas are pretty well equipped and if you forget things there is a supermarket on site.

All in all...it is a great few days...and most of the time can be spent in the swimming pool complex...and the rapids...

Be prepared for a lot of bruises...but a lot of laughs as well!

We have just booked again for next year :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank andersmagraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for father day weekend really enjoyed our stay great
accommodation great fun and weather was good. Might make it an annual event to celebrate father day with a dad and grand dad and grandchild.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.2 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
626 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botany Camping
Botany Camping
#2 of 5 in Warminster
149 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing