We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing weekend!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My fiancé turned 30 in June and myself and some friends decided we would book Center Parcs as a surprise! My partner didn't know six of our friends were going to surprise him, when we got to our cabin. When driving to the check in point I spoke to a lady at guest services and explained that my fiancé didn't know our friends were already at the lodge, the staff played along with the surprise and were so helpful in doing so. We got to our log cabin and luckily we managed the big SURPRISE !! The cabin was beautiful and very clean and modern, we had everything you would need for a holiday home and I was impressed with the kitchen facilities. The cabin was very big and we all had loads of room (there were 8 couples altogether). The pool was Fantastic even for us adult so children must love it (the pool is included in the price)! I felt that the cost of everything was reasonable especially the kayaks...just £8 for as long as you liked! Alcohol was expensive compared to your local pub,however, this holiday is so much fun alcohol is not required!! I would advise that hiring bikes is a must, as the grounds are so beautiful it's a fun way to get around. My fiancé even received a 30th Birthday card and a box of chocolates from Debbie at guest services thank you Debbie :) I thought this was such a thoughtful gesture and something we have never received from any other hotel or holiday village! Thank you!
To conclude Center Parcs is a fab place for everybody and we can't wait to return!!

Thank you Center Parcs

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanlbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,027)
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Longleat Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,307 - 4,313 of 8,027 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We hired two lodges in Pines and first impressions on seeing the exterior of the ''lodges'' was very disappointing very tired garden sheds although the interiors were the redeeming feature,reasonably spacious although the kitchen was narrow and badly designed . Eating out was extortionate simple burger and chips in excess of £11.00 and a miniscule side salad an extra £3.00 . The on site supermarket was again way over priced, taking advantage of a captive audience. On the positive side the pool and dome were very good as was the lake.

Room Tip: Take you own food as on site eating out and supermarket prices are extortionate
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went to the Safari Park first and that was excellent. 6 adults and 2 kids (2 and 5). I liked the accomodation, very spacious, we didn't feel we were on top of each other once. This Parc has to be the largest in area and I liked that, longish walks between each building and best of all within a mature forest. Some people will find that a pain although here they put on a road train which is regular. We went out of season so to speak and found that everything was available which I understand changes when you are in season.
The kids really loved it and that is what counts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larkins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our family have been regulars at Longleat since it opened well over 20 years ago. We thought we'd get a break after the kids had grown up but of course now with the ziplines and other 'young adult challenges' we've been suckered into going back.

We've never had a duff holiday here, even in the pouring rain, because there's always something interesting to do. Activities are not cheap, but they are affordable, and there is a huge variety, so I would defy anyone to say they couldn't find anything that they enjoyed. The reviews on TA would seem to bear this out.

The main things that have always impressed me are firstly the feeling of utter peace in the forest in the early morning - astonishing when you consider the thousands of people staying there - as well as the unfailing friendliness of all the staff.

We've stayed in most types of villa over the years; all are very well equipped; they are perfectly designed to take account of the likelihood of poor weather and the appliances (TVs, dishwashers etc) have been regularly upgraded. In the early days I remember there were no telephones in the villas ( to enhance the sense of peaceful isolation) and the only permitted means of communication were the telephone boxes - still there today. Thankfully Longleat has adapted painlessly to the 21st century with internet booking and wi-fi, but mobile signals can still be a bit tricky. This time we took our dogs and we were impressed with the dog-friendly decor (very good idea) and facilities in the cafes (big drinking bowls for example).

Longleat is quite spread out, and hilly, so it tends to suit people who are fairly well organised and prepared to plan in advance (as if!). First-time visitors should take full advantage of the helpful advice on offer from the booking staff.

Finally, two pleas to the park management: is it not now time to stop building new villas? You are reaching the point of diminishing returns as regards privacy/capacity. Surely you want to retain some parts of the estate that are still, well, just forest. Secondly, we were concerned at the number of cars driving around in apparent breach of your rules; we even saw two speeding motorbikes. We were told that the management can't prevent people fetching their cars in order to leave early, but the more villas you build, and the more cars you attract, the more this will happen, and this will ultimately kill off the sense of peace and security that is the basis of your brand.

Room Tip: If you don't want the hassle of cycling up and down the boardwalks, choose a villa near one of...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Humblestrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We returned to center parcs at longleat for the umpteenth visit (we have been coming for over 20 years) and by and large had a super time. The facilities, especially the rapids, are what keep us coming back. Sadly the 3 bedroom, executive two storey woodland villa, was looking more than a little tired which was disappointing. The repairs to a leaking shower were basically loads of sealant to plug the gap which just made it look shabby. The carpets were very dirty and could have done with a good clean and our cooker had not seen a cloth for what looked like months.

Don't misunderstand me the whole center parcs experience is still marvellous but we go there and pay more than any other holiday park because it has always felt like a rather special experience and at the moment they are definitely not living up to the additional price tag they levy for high expectation customers like myself.

We will be, no doubt, going to center parcs again - I believe the new one at Woburn is on the cards, but will be reading other trip advisor comments carefully before we book to stay at longleat in the hope that it has been given a major clean and overhaul by then.

Room Tip: If you like to swim make sure you book a villa close to the plaza.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldagerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our first visit to Centre Parcs - it was a family girls weekend with ages ranging from 15 months for my grandaughter to 82 years for my Mum. We all felt it was a well laid out, safe, very clean and tidy, and very friendly park. Accommodation was more than adequate. (It would have been nice to be able to see a "show house" of all types of accommodation while we were there so that we could perhaps try something different next time). Altogether a lovely, relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first visit to Center Parcs and we weren't disappointed. We had a one-bedroom executive lodge and we were impressed with the size of the rooms the furnishings and the facilities.
The complex has many attractions and the size of the site is impressive. You can get away from crowds, if that is your wish, and walk for miles but the Plaza is the centre of attraction particularly for children where every need is met.
The quality of the restaurants was mixed but the French Restaurant is beautiful and the food very good.
The supermarket is expensive but we brought all necessaries with us.
Ideal break for most but not cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 31 in Bath
2,851 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing