We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday, a few niggles.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited with a toddler and thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.

Our son enjoyed the vast majority of the activities especially the nature walk. We booked 1-2 activities a day which was more than enough for him. The site itself is huge and very hilly. If any of your group are slightly adverse to cycling then I'd recommend they walk it doesn't take that much longer to drop down to the lake area.

As per the title there were a few niggles predominantly with the accommodation. It appeared that a proper check and inventory had not been taken. Numerous kitchen items were missing or broken as was a bathroom extractor and a shower pipe blocked. Worst of all was the fridge which had not been cleaned and in which a shelf was broken. However, to their credit Centre Parcs resolved all the problems and gave us a voucher for the inconvenience.

Overall though we enjoyed our holiday and plan on going again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,598 - 4,604 of 8,349 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The accommodation is much improved since our last visit a few years ago. Not particularly dog friendly . The dog walking area needs to be at least 6 times bigger !!!! Very expensive restaurant meals. The pool wasn't too busy which was great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Arnieboxerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in woodland lodge. Clean, comfortable and modern. Situated in Oak, which is 20/25 min walk from Plaza and pool. Train sometimes full although we had bikes. Took a couple of days to find the least hilly ride to the Plaza. Not ridden a bike in over 30 years but eventually enjoyed it. Can walk to the sports centre from Oak, which was useful in the evenings and plenty to keep kids happy. Parc market food reasonably priced, restaurants about same price as normal and shops sold branded goods at usual high street prices. Only gripe is the cost of some activities, especially if you have more than one child. We had to limit number of activities or we could easily have hit £150. Fortunately the pool is free and the Rapids were fantastic. All staff very friendly and helpful. Mobile phone coverage intermittent and free wifi in main centres. We will holiday at Center Parcs again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Four day holiday with the family. Generally enjoyable - but as one has come to expect from CenterParks everything is expensive and is not usually value for money. That said we had some interesting experiences and the swimming pool facility is great and lots of fun. Accommodation is a bit tired and dated, and one has the impression that the whole site is seen as an asset from which the maximum rate of return is to be drawn - ok its a business but it could be a little less obvious that they are trying to extract as much as possible from you. Staff were generally helpful and keen to serve. Okay now and then but would not want to go too often - though there is lots to do for the children - just forget how much it all costs!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Graham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After travelling over 5 hours to stay at Longleat Center Parcs I was surprised to be told that 'anyone under the age of 21 isn't allowed to stay in the village without an adult' This shocked me as for the past 2 years me and my boyfriend (both 20 years of age) have stayed at Whinfell Center Parcs with no hassle or questions asked. I explained this to the manager and he said that 'Seeing as though your here now, you might as well stay, However we will be sending someone to check on you everyday to make sure your not having any wild parties' ... I laughed at this as I thought he was making light of the situation however throughout our week here we had numerous amounts of maids knocking on our door for 'Maid service'. Even when we answered the door and said we didn't need the 'maid service' they were very reluctant to leave. This would usually have been nice but after reading that the maids are supposed to come every other day Me and my partner were made to feel very unwelcome and unable to relax.

Apart from that everything was lovely, the lodge we stayed in was very nice with lots of little extra's to make our stay that little bit nicer (Drinks cooler, hydro bath, dishwasher ect). The swimming pool is the best we've seen in all of the center parcs and we visited there everyday. We had 1 meal out at Hucks, Which was expensive but it's what I would have expected. The prices in the Supermarket there are reasonable and I was able to pick up some bits and bobs that i had forgotten to pack for a good price.

We decided to go to Longleat safari park on one of the days and thought it would be nice to walk (As the sign for Longleat was just at the enterance to Center Parcs and said it was just down the road) my advice.. TAKE THE CAR! It is NOT just down the road, we walked for a mile to the enterance only to be told by the ticket lady that we had another 3 miles to go! It was a nice walk as it was lovely and hot but I would recommend taking the car next time!

Overall it was a lovely stay (minus the snotty managment) and Hopefully we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pyou9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Ideal central location with maid service. We stayed at 50 which is a two floor apartment with balcony off the dining area. A walk across the road is the Village Centre.
As mentioned before Centre Parcs is expensive but see the tips below they may help!
1. Tree Treking is a short course of relatively low obstacles suitable for first timers and smaller children.
2. Aerial Adventure is slightly longer and much higher resulting in a zipwire across the lake.
3. The combination of the above lasts under the hour.
4. Longleat have new indoor walls and this is a excellent value for money 1 hour with varying climbing walls.
5. Sports Plaza the bar and restaurant here are as expensive as all the others but it doesn have a shop which at the time of writing sells bottles of drink 2 for £2.50.
My advice check out what the fine is or isn't and take your kids out if the price is right!

Room Tip: Each apartment has a front and rear bedroom each of ours were ensuite. the front was the twin and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nickmytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a 3 night break 27th - 30th June staying in a 3 bed, 2 storey Original Style Executive accommodation (Ash 807). There were 5 adults and 2 children (aged 3 and 1) in our party. It was a very central location (we paid £50 extra to be close to the centre due to having 2 children in our group) which was perfect for us as it was literally a 2 min walk to the Plaza. However, noise could be heard from the Subtropical Swimming Paradise so if you're looking for a bit of seclusion you may want to consider a less central location.
The Lodge was a very good size with an en-suite to each bedroom (2 doubles and 1 twin). The beds were very comfortable. Downstairs was an open plan living/dining/kitchen area which was very spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped, with an oven, 4 ring hob, a dishwasher, 2 fridges and a microwave. There were fixed stairgates at the top and bottom of the staircase and cots and highchairs were provided. There was also a daily maid service.
Outside was a small patio area, with a table and chairs, as well as a sauna. Due to having 2 small children with us we regrettably didn't get to make use of the sauna, but I had a look inside and it seemed high quality and was immaculately clean.
My only criticism of the accommodation is the decor, it was very tired and dated with stains on the carpets. The bathrooms definitely needed replacing. I think for the money you pay it's not unreasonable to expect a higher level of decor.

We ate at 2 restaurants (Hucks American Grill and the Pancake House) and both were very satisfactory.

We didn't pay for any activities as the Subtropical Swimming Paradise and outdoor play areas were more than enough entertainment for the little ones.

Overall I was very impressed with Centre Parcs Longleat. All the areas we visited were clean and very well kept. I wouldn't pay peak prices to go back, but if you can book in advance, off-peak, and get a good price it's definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Henchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.2 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
627 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botany Camping
Botany Camping
#2 of 5 in Warminster
149 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing