We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant but for the cars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant but for the cars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Accommodation excellent, service friendly and efficient and activities all great fun. The only disappointment was the number if cars on site despite the request to return cars by midnight for the duration of your stay. This meant my two & three year old children were not able to run about and scoot freely as we travelled about the site. This is the one thing that Bluestone definitely does better.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying £25 extra, it's worth getting a lodge near the Plaza or sports comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperMummy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    405
    238
See reviews for
5,256
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great first family holiday! Easy check in, gorgeous views, fabulous Modern apartments - just a shame the first 45mins of arrival I was cleaning the place.
Having a 9month old who's crawling around it was a shame to see food an dead flies on the floor.....thankfully there was a Hoover and id taken detox wipes!
Apart from this the apartments are well equipped, modern and comfy. Id defiantly recommend choosing your own location, suiting where is best for your family, we were by the plaza which was the swimming bathes, shops and restaurants. Although they offer a free train service around the resort running every 20mins if you are further out.
Plenty of recycling bins, car.parks. It's great to not see cars driving around!
The pancake house is a must, treat yourself to a pudding!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmanS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I was hesitant but wow! We stayed in a woodland lodge number 446 on the Oak plot. The accom was faultless,very plush and spotlessly clean. We pre booked our bikes and a few activities and I would def recommend this, also find your accommodation on the site map beforehand and study the map! They aren't great but if you have a decent sense of direction you will manage! The site is very hilly but the cycle paths are all very well maintained and my 8 yr old managed fine. The facilities are brilliant and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The on site shop is a tad expensive but I did a big shop at sainsburys on the way and that made it much easier and cheaper. You have to eat at the pancake house... It's the best meal I've had out for a long time. I would not hesitate in re booking and there is something suitable here for every age and gender and ability.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Filer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Travelling with the extended family, this break offered good value.
We were in an older style 4 bed, 4 ensuite villa. Some of the furnishing etc were a little'tired' but that did not affect our enjoyment and we were aware beforehand what we were staying in.
The swmminig experince was the best feature with the lttle ones,- they loved it. Having said that we did say that had they not taken to it we would have been at a bit of a loss.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here the weekend of the 5th July and have to say my experience was disappointing. The customer care right from arrival was negligible. No welcome, just vague directions to my hut. Thankfully, one of the guests was able to direct me when I go lost in the enormous car park, the signs are not helpful. We found our "chalet" ( which was in Fir) to be the furthest away from the car park, very hilly and steep if like me you have a disability. Yes ,there is a train but it is very high and difficult to climb into. The chalet itself was smelly, damp and needed a good clean , particularly the bathrooms.Looks like the vents for the bathrooms had been switched off and no one had checked why the place was smelling. One of the rooms had not been prepared and a rather surely person eventually came with the bedlinen. Towels were more like the Turin Shroud they were so flimsy.
We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby so did not come to use any of the facilities. Breakfast was adequate if unimaginative for £10. There are rules for everything and it was sheer luck that we found out the train doesn't operate on a Monday so one has to know to catch the 1/2 hrly minibus to the car park. None of the staff I spoke to seemed to know anything including directions, nor were they inclined to find out - some training is required! As for the local taxi service recommended by the security staff £10 to go to the Bath Arms and £20 to come back (before midnight). The taxi was permitted to drop us off on the return journey but not the next day,,,,why???
I felt the whole place was only interested in making money - they have a captive market - and do not care about the paying customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liskeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was really sorry to hear of your various disappoints. I must admit, I was surprised to read some of your comments but we do appreciate that the Center Parcs concept may not be for everybody.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been shared with the Village team.

I am genuinely sorry that you feel we do not care about our guests as this is really not the case. I hope that we may welcome you back in the future in order to prove this.

Kind regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crayford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were extremely lucky as there was a problem with our original accommodation but I received a call in the morning of our journey and both parties were upgraded so we could continue to be next to each other which was very important. The site is very hilly as most people have said but it didn't spoil our enjoyment. We booked our restaurants in advance a lesson learnt from a previous visit to centre parcs in Elevden and both Hucks and Strada were both excellent. We all used the excellent swimming tropical paradise and most of the party made use of the spa for a variety of treatments. There is of course the bike riding which some of our party enjoyed but others due to the hiily location had to make to do with walking. There are plenty of other activities that we didn't get to do as we were only there for the weekend and we also went to longleat safari park which was also excellent. The staff were the most helpful and polite people I have ever come across at a holiday location. One last thing centre parcs is expensive especially when you add up all the extras for the activities you have to pay for and that is only reason I haven't given a 5 star rating but still a great place to go

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Centreparcs longleat is impressive looking and is good value for money. The site is large and it benefits from a land train which runs every 20 minutes. The site is a little hilly making uphill walks with a buggy pretty exhausting. The swimming facilities here are particularly impressive with a large outdoor section too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing