We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of high costs and poor accommodation.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had three night stay with family. We had recently refurbished accommodation, hired the bikes, ate out every night (Huck, Hawton and Strada) and participated in various activities.
We recognise everyone have their own expectations and previous experiences.

In brief a large natural environment to explore. All staff we engaged with where very customer focused and the activities seemed to be of high quality. We generally enjoyed every meal, which was varied.

The two warnings. A quick google check will identify the American owners that explains the focus on profit. All activities at Centre Parcs are more expensive than our previous experiences (I note the hour quad bike experiences had small print saying the driving part was for 20-minutes, the £28 high wire activity took less than 30 minutes and even the swimming costume spinner that is free elsewhere costs 20p to use). The only free activity is the swimming pool, but the crowds made it too hectic.

Our re vamped accommodation at £250 a night reminded me of a 1960's prefab building. Cheap materials that are difficult to maintain. Stained windows, mould in numerous rooms and various snagging issues. All bed sheets were stained (one with blood) and we were told by customer services it's a regular problem with the laundry service. The beds may have been replaced, but all mattresses are past there sell by date. I COULD GO ON........

We are unlikely to return. The children have outgrown the pool. We would seek an activity holiday with better accommodation.




  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,027)
There are newer reviews for Center Parcs Longleat Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,207 - 4,213 of 8,027 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to centerparcs longleat for our honeymoon! Not where you would usually go, as it's very family orientated but we had a fantastic time! There is so much to do but you also feel so relaxed, surrounded by nature. The activities and food are very expensive and the restaurants tend to offer a lot if the same things (burger and chips) but the whole experience is great! Would recommend the aerial adventure!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lll787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been to Longleat 12 times and it never disappoints. It is an English holiday that the weather cannot spoil. We have been in the summer and during a snowy winter (definitely the best). Whilst you could spend a fortune at Centre Parcs on long list of fantastic activities we have friends who take their own food and spend nothing once they have arrived. Children will want to spend days in the pool or the playgrounds and parents can relax knowing they don't have to provide any entertainment.

The only negative of Longleat is the park is not as easy to get around for infrequent cyclists due to half of it being a lot lower than most of the accommodation. If you are not equipped for steep climbs you have to always go the long way around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed on the westside in a lovely woodland lodge. It was very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed.
It was our first centerparcs experience and we were surprised to see how big it is! There is so much to see and do, and with kids' activities booked we had a full programme! The kids tried the teddy bears picnic, the quad biking and cricket, and all activities were well-organised and went well.
We loved just being outside and spending time in the playgrounds etc; the facilities are great!
Being the Easter weekend it was very busy and it was difficult to get a restaurant booking for the same day. This might suit some but we found it inconvenient to have to specify when and where we want eat days in advance (and even pay a reservation fee). On top of scheduled activities and the fact that the west side is far from the main centre meant that we felt that we all weekend were planning what to do when and how. We got Indian takeaway and pizza one night. The indian mains were good, the starters not so great. Avoid the pizza take-away!
All in all ,we had a great long weekend in fantastic surroundings and with great staff at centerparcs. We all loved the swimming pool area! It would be even better if there was more flexibility with activities/restaurants booking; it might sound like a minor thing but our stayed ended up being more scheduled than our day-to-day life with jobs and school!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank metanasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a very enjoyable time, scenery was very pretty as always, facilities very clean and staff friendly and polite, we opened our apartment patio doors to see two owls perched on branches not more than 10 feet away amazing!

Room Tip: Stayed in executive lodge as wanted wifi very comfortable accommodation we liked being on the top fl...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just returned from a lovy holiday at center parcs. We stayed in pine area which was ideal for the shops and pool. It was a 5 minute bike ride from the time out club and jardin des sports which we used a lot with our toddler.

We pre booked activities before we went and yes, they are expensive but she loved them. Some things are a bit pricey but we knew that before we went. If reccommend pre booking some activities for toddler especially if the weathers not great. We were lucky with the weather.

The only complaint I have is that we used the time out club a few times for painting, music sessions etc which were lovely. However, when I asked if my 2 year old could use the toilet I was told I had to go to the jardin des sports, which with a desperate potty training toddler is quite an ask!

Apart from that all in all a lovely friendly place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helennicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed this holiday and the children loved it even more, I felt I could of gone abroad for the same money, but luckily the weather was with us. Was it value for money yes and no, I thought the holiday was okay priced but we won't be going for a few years now as money like for everyone is tight. The activities were varied and there was a lot to choose from, as the weather was great. But if you were on a tight budget this wouldn't be the holiday for you paying for activities and meals out did turn costly. But all the accommodation have fridges and cookers so you could save money that that way.
Overall we loved this holiday and if it was a little less expensive this is where we would go year after year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank KTaylid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 31 in Bath
2,851 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing