We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Break with all the Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Center Parcs Longleat Forest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Break with all the Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were celebrating Our Ruby Wedding Anniversary with all Our Children, We stayed at The Treehouse. It is very expensive but as we were celebrating, it was worth it. There are lots of activities to keep you occupied, need to pre book in busy times, Restaurants are also expensive and you do need to book, we saw lots of people turned away. Overall you could not fault the weekend stay, the Treehouse host was very courteous and informative. Only issues were, cars driving through all weekend, when they should of stopped midnight Friday, speeding, of which 50% were Staff, No One monitoring cars or speeds, so Our little ones could not walk out, without being on reins, if there is 8 in your party, book a Cabana in the pool area, well worth £70 for 3 hours, towels, sunbeds, TV, drinks and cooling cabinet.

Room Tip: Book all activities and restaurants to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,227
    2,341
    1,008
    404
    238
See reviews for
5,255
606
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

just back fro a really lovely holiday to centerparcs. within 5 minutes of arriving at our villa we had a young deer standing outside and then its mother and during our visit, had rabbits, squirrels, ducks and various birds outside. kids loved it, really enjoyed the playparks and the swimming area and we had a fab time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresam180x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is getting very tired. Staff very helpful and friendly. The magic show at the Pancake house is very funny and a must. Pool great when the rapids are working. Wouldn't go without children.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Oh CPs *I heart you*, you never disappoint! Having been to Whinfell and Sherwood for the last 7 years, we made the journey to Longleat.

All very last minute, so we ended up staying quite a distance away from the village centre and swimming pool. But thanks to the little train (who does NOT stop at anywhere other than the appointed official *blushes at memory*) we got around easily enough.

Pancake House - blissful location and food.
Sunday carvery - would give it a miss next time.

The swimming pool and the outdoor, hilarious *hold on to your bottoms' rapids were probably the best of the three parcs I've been to. We had the best fun on the flumes, slides and rapids *YES getting stuck half way down, going round and round, IS NORMAL* *Blushes again at memory*.

Can't recommend CPs Longleat enough. My daughter asks every year 'Can we buy a house here' - so.....CPs Longleat....any chance?!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Megs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi there

Wow – thanks so much for your great review, it sounds like you all had a brilliant time with us.

It is lovely to receive such complimentary feedback and we very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive

PS. *We heart you too*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have visited the location many times for a day as friends/family get staff passes and have enjoyed every visit.

However I just don't get the concept of having the main public walking routes through the forest combined with the cycle routes, as you spend most of the day dodging people on bikes, many of which don't know what they are doing and are going too fast.

It's a good walk from the parking area to the swimming pool...and a long walk down the hill to the lake and the Jardin De Sports....even longer when you have spent all day tiring yourself out on the many activities and then have to 'climb the mountain' back to your car. There is a 'Land Train' but it soon fills up and is not regular enough to cater for the people on site

All facilities are excellent...as you'd expect...and the food very good...but always pricey.

Can't fault the complex...but it is very 'spread out'...and needs proper bike lanes/pedestrian only walkways in all areas...and in particular on the main route between the pool and the sports centre.

Room Tip: Never slept over
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have been to CP Longleat a good number of times now - over about 13 years, and I actually feel that Longleat has improved.
Even though the Parc was fully booked it never felt crowded, busy yes, but not shoulder to shoulder with others.
Main improvement noticeable to me was cleanliness in the swimming pool changing rooms; these were pretty much spotless every day. Also the villa was clean and had everything functioning. Good quality beds and bedding, nice bathroom and shower room, good kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, and two fridges, essential for a group of seven.
As always the only slight downside to Centre Parcs is the expense of eating out - so we didn't!
We shopped locally locally, and bought enough excellent food in a local Waitrose to last all week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day - this saved hundreds of pounds.
In summary - great place, and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Telephone contact with CP RE BOOKING WAS OVER TALKED!!!! Staff were unhelpful and I felt very uncaring re a very delicate situation. Would I book again without insurance no chance. Are there many activities available a a sensible price you must be joking. Am I looking forward to this holiday! I can quite clearly say no way

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi there

I am so sorry to hear that you feel you have been dealt with insensitively regarding a delicate situation.

We would always advise our guests to have adequate insurance cover when booking a holiday, not only with ourselves but anywhere either here in the UK or abroad.

If you would like to let us know of your concerns to see if we can help, I would kindly ask that you email us through the ‘Need Help’ section on our website.

It is disappointing that you are not looking forward to your holiday but hope you may feel different once you have arrived.

Kind regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
3.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
14.8 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Property: Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing