We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and Friends Summer Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just come home from Longleat Centre Parcs after a week of sunshine, showers and lots of fun! Two 15 year olds, two 20 year olds and two xxxxx year olds. Plenty for us all to do, together or as pairs. Lodge was great, daily maid service very nice, landtrain very useful when you just couldn't ride the bike anymore for the day! All staff very helpful and friendly especially Russell at the Crossbow and Laser Clay shooting who made a new experience great fun. Saving hard now to go again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,322 - 4,328 of 8,170 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were celebrating Our Ruby Wedding Anniversary with all Our Children, We stayed at The Treehouse. It is very expensive but as we were celebrating, it was worth it. There are lots of activities to keep you occupied, need to pre book in busy times, Restaurants are also expensive and you do need to book, we saw lots of people turned away. Overall you could not fault the weekend stay, the Treehouse host was very courteous and informative. Only issues were, cars driving through all weekend, when they should of stopped midnight Friday, speeding, of which 50% were Staff, No One monitoring cars or speeds, so Our little ones could not walk out, without being on reins, if there is 8 in your party, book a Cabana in the pool area, well worth £70 for 3 hours, towels, sunbeds, TV, drinks and cooling cabinet.

Room Tip: Book all activities and restaurants to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

just back fro a really lovely holiday to centerparcs. within 5 minutes of arriving at our villa we had a young deer standing outside and then its mother and during our visit, had rabbits, squirrels, ducks and various birds outside. kids loved it, really enjoyed the playparks and the swimming area and we had a fab time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teresam180x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is getting very tired. Staff very helpful and friendly. The magic show at the Pancake house is very funny and a must. Pool great when the rapids are working. Wouldn't go without children.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Oh CPs *I heart you*, you never disappoint! Having been to Whinfell and Sherwood for the last 7 years, we made the journey to Longleat.

All very last minute, so we ended up staying quite a distance away from the village centre and swimming pool. But thanks to the little train (who does NOT stop at anywhere other than the appointed official *blushes at memory*) we got around easily enough.

Pancake House - blissful location and food.
Sunday carvery - would give it a miss next time.

The swimming pool and the outdoor, hilarious *hold on to your bottoms' rapids were probably the best of the three parcs I've been to. We had the best fun on the flumes, slides and rapids *YES getting stuck half way down, going round and round, IS NORMAL* *Blushes again at memory*.

Can't recommend CPs Longleat enough. My daughter asks every year 'Can we buy a house here' - so.....CPs Longleat....any chance?!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Megs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hi there

Wow – thanks so much for your great review, it sounds like you all had a brilliant time with us.

It is lovely to receive such complimentary feedback and we very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Emma Fairhurst
Guest Services Executive

PS. *We heart you too*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have visited the location many times for a day as friends/family get staff passes and have enjoyed every visit.

However I just don't get the concept of having the main public walking routes through the forest combined with the cycle routes, as you spend most of the day dodging people on bikes, many of which don't know what they are doing and are going too fast.

It's a good walk from the parking area to the swimming pool...and a long walk down the hill to the lake and the Jardin De Sports....even longer when you have spent all day tiring yourself out on the many activities and then have to 'climb the mountain' back to your car. There is a 'Land Train' but it soon fills up and is not regular enough to cater for the people on site

All facilities are excellent...as you'd expect...and the food very good...but always pricey.

Can't fault the complex...but it is very 'spread out'...and needs proper bike lanes/pedestrian only walkways in all areas...and in particular on the main route between the pool and the sports centre.

Room Tip: Never slept over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have been to CP Longleat a good number of times now - over about 13 years, and I actually feel that Longleat has improved.
Even though the Parc was fully booked it never felt crowded, busy yes, but not shoulder to shoulder with others.
Main improvement noticeable to me was cleanliness in the swimming pool changing rooms; these were pretty much spotless every day. Also the villa was clean and had everything functioning. Good quality beds and bedding, nice bathroom and shower room, good kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, and two fridges, essential for a group of seven.
As always the only slight downside to Centre Parcs is the expense of eating out - so we didn't!
We shopped locally locally, and bought enough excellent food in a local Waitrose to last all week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day - this saved hundreds of pounds.
In summary - great place, and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TBBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
14.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,890 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
607 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
873 reviews
14.9 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing