We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed at CentreParcs Longleat for a long weekend in an Excutive Apartment, we wanted a quick (but nice) get away in England. The apartment was perfect, very clean, light, airy and a balcony onto the woods. The cleaner came every day and did a good job. We went to Longleat Safari park which I would definately recommend. We had a great stay, the only thing was it mainly caters for familys so there are kids EVERYWHERE and they are about late at night. Maybe we should have expected this. It didn't affect our stay at all and we had a fun time. It was expensive compared to what you pay for a quick holiday abroad (and they charge for everything they possibly can!) but if you want to stay in England CentreParcs is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8,441 - 8,447 of 8,481 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2007

My family and i have been going to various center parcs in the UK for the past 15 years and visited in March after a three year break. My family are now in their early twentys but have always enjoyed their weekend break at the parc from an early age. The villas set in the forest does not look much from the outside just a box but inside we have always been pleased with the accomodation clean, basic decor but comfortable. Beds a little on the hard side though. Kitchen has all you need including a microwave. The villas although joined are all turned at an angle that gives you privacy to enjoy your patio without being overlooked. Our boys love being able to ride around without the cars being on the road (they stay in a car park) and it is quite magical at night although with the many very steep hills can be exhasting.
The main attraction is the subtropical pool this is the only thing to do that is free so make the most of it we do, usually a couple of times a day. It has an amazing rapid that takes you outside and with the lovely heated pool makes swimming a great pleasure again especially at night. But here comes the but after all these years we probably won't go back. Center Parcs has always been expensive and when you have a family particually teenages who want to try everything having to fork out constantly makes the holiday very expensive. What also rankles is that the activities are on par with outside there are no concessions for being guests within the Parc. Again the restaurants are quite expensive when paying for a family of 6 so it becomes a self catering holiday not much fun for the cook of the family.
Although being able to book in advance can be helpful it does not leave any choice when you want to see what the weather holds when you get there as nearly everything has been booked. Another cost is paying extra to have a villa either near the pool or sports center if you don't you could find yourself along way from either. A long walk or ride not much fun if cold and raining.
The main thing we noticed after a couple of years is how popular it has become and how busy all the places are from the sports activites, swimming and changing areas to the eating places taking away what was a lovely idealic country break to something much more hectic not what their advertisments still try to promote but hey as they seem to be always busy why take on any of the points made in any of the reviews.
We have taken to visiting The Manor House Hotel Fowley Cross. Okehampton, this has all the activites including cratfs is full board and all is included in the very reasonable hotel cost.
However try it once and see for yourself apart from the cost and it being quite crowded it is great fun

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

I have been coming to the Center Parcs Longleat twice or three times since it has been open in 1994 and we have always had a fantastic time. We have stayed in properly every corner of the village and they are all fantastic. The Villas are warmly and have all the mod cons that you could need. Obviously if you up grade to a higher villa you get more things but I have always found the basic comfort villa suits all my needs. If you don't like riding on your bike you can always catch the land trains which goes round the whole village very useful to have around. The sports center has very thing that you could need from Badminton to Pool and table football and it also has its own cinema there! The swimming paradise is a paradise and you can lose countless hours swimming in the indoor or out door pool. All the restaurants have good menus and there is always something for someone to eat.

I can't sing the praises of Center Parcs enough and I am looking forward to going back in September this year.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tombond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcnzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MarvyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BruceNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cribage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
9.6 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
557 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
3.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
637 reviews
3.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
165 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Warminster, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing