We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,702)
Filter reviews
13,702 results
Traveller rating
6,060
4,074
2,019
902
647
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,060
4,074
2,019
902
647
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land train pancake house executive lodge cafe rouge parc market sports cafe swimming pool great fun aqua sana las iguanas winter wonderland all ages village square hired bikes quad biking aerial adventure fir area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13,394 - 13,399 of 13,702 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Can't fault the whole concept, and amazing how quick you get into travelling by bike instead of car. Woodland lodge good standard, ours located close to swimming plaza, handy to get back quickly with wet hair. Pool excellent, ignoring behaviour of a few idiots who left changing areas in disgusting state...who ever left human feaces above a changing room door on a ledge should be truly ashamed.

Food outlets - RAjinder Pratesh excellent service, good food and lovely ambience, highly recommend. Hucks - avoid, unless they get lessons in service speed and food quality. Grand cafe, ok for lunch with low expectations, shame best table reserved for management, who then didn't sit down as maybe they thought it was too busy! Sports cafe mayhem, but ok, star bucks bang on standard.

Activities all excellent, especially the outdoor ropes, zip wire etc.

A great break, would love to do it all again soon and made a great change to struggling on a plane to an overseas packag holiday.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottydog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Well - this is my first time away with 3 children aged 13, 10 and 4 on my own - and having been here in happier times - was a bit nervous!

Booked a new style exec lodge with flying start package - and have had a fantastic time.

The booking process was straightforward, efficient and friendly - with lots of info and tips. I wanted somewhere close to the pool complex so the older ones could go if they wanted on their own - and that was a great idea

The flying start package at £79 was excellent value - you get into the lodge before the mass scramble to unload, two bikes were included and the food package was great - ideal that the kids had snacks, loo rolls, and a drink already here

The lodge was absolutely spotless - with a welcome message from the cleaners on the blackboard and great information.

The bedrooms in a 2 bedroom lodge are great - both ensuite, both with TV's, free WiFi for teh fb generation, and really comfortable beds as are the pillws that used to be rock hard but not any more. The decor is lovely, new sofas, kitchen and the woodland wall is amazing in 3D when looking at the reflection in the patio. One bathroom had a whirlpool bath that the kids loved - although I did put too much bubble bath in on the 1st night and it was a bit like a sceen from Willy Wonka as the whole room was covered in bubbles!

The added luxury of a daily cleaner was ideal.

We found lots to do relatively cheaply - and ate out for lunch at the pancake house - good value - and self catered at night. Others have complained about the cost of things - yep - its expensive but can easily be done on a shoestring if you need to.

The service is superb - from the lady in the shop remembering you to the bowling booking, to the cleaners

Th children have loved the wildlife outside the lodge - especially the resident stag deer who taps on the patio window in the evenings.

Whilst this is a family location - and lots of families of all ages - as a Dad on his own - it was great - and will be back again soon

Thanks Centreparcs 100% recommended,

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaBAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Buggy parks everywhere; such friendly, helpful staff; we had the best time! Yes it's not cheap - but everywhere was so cheap, accessible and pleasant that it made our holiday fantastic. Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We have just returned from a short half term break with one of our daughters, her husband and two granddaughters aged four and six. Wow! what a great time we all had. This was our first Centre Parcs experience and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a Comfort Plus lodge. This was, obviously, one step up from the basic accommodation the only difference being it included a dishwasher and a dvd player - both of which were well used. We would probably opt for a higher grade lodge another time. (Yes, we do want to go back) The forest setting was beautiful. Two little girls were absolutely delighted to see a roe deer on our patio on the first morning.
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the oven but this was fixed straightaway. Being caring parents/grandparents we let our daughter and son-in-law have the double room. The twin beds in the other two rooms were suitably sized for the children but were a bit narrow (2ft 6in) for adults but we were all usually so tired out and ready for bed that we did not find the beds uncomfortable.
The setting in Longleat Forest is fantastic. There is so much to do for all ages groups. Plenty of places for the more mature guests to just sit and read the newspapers, drink a coffee or just watch the world go by. Most activities are at extra cost but there is plenty to do, walking, cycling, swimming that won't disturb the bank.
The site is very well organised. The staff are very much on the ball and, apart from one instance (more later), attentive to guests requests etc. The customer services training and ethos that Centre Parcs use is outstanding and needs to be copied by other service industries where such high standards are sadly lacking. The same high standard of customer service existed in the franchise restaurant outlets as well. Well done everyone.
The only place where we experienced less than that this standard of service was in the laundry. One of our grandaughters was unfortunately sick in the car on the way to Longleat. My son in law tried to get the bag of yucky clothes washed soon after we arrived but the laundry was not operational until Tuesday and the person he saw was less than helpful. However, everything was sorted out in the end.!
We ate out a few times. Cafe Rouge and Ortega were very good. We had snacks from MADE which were OK but nothing more and the same could be said for the Sports Cafe.
Overall we really did have a good time but I would like to make a couple of recommendations - (1) could twin beds be put together (on request) to make a double when required and (2) Cycle Routes. All the routes were very clearly marked out on the ground but became incomprehensible when looking at the map! Repeat visitors will know where they are going but for first timers it can be very confusing. We all thought that a little more information - just to let guests know where the nearest cycle path is in relation to their cabin - would help. Once on the cycle path the signs are very clear. It took us three days to work this out with a great deal of trial and error not to mention sweat of brow!!!
That's all.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We have just spent the best time ever at Centerparcs Longleat. It is a bit pricier than our normal holidays but I would say it was well worth the money. You get what you pay for, as they say. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and there was nothing negative about our stay. We will definitely be back and sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews