We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and excellent food”

Maya Indian Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food we had here was some of the best Indian food we had had in the locality. The service was attentive without being too much and even though there were 8 of us we did not wait long for either drinks or food. The food was delicious, and plentiful, and very reasonably priced especially if you went for one of the special deals. The menu was wide ranging - we were too full for any desserts and took some of our food home with us. We would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalalHossain, Owner at Maya Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment this means a lot to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and service hope to see again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Maya Indian Cuisine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Maya has only been open for a relatively short period of time, however we have now visited 5 times - each as good as the last. We have visited with friends and more often than not my Wife and I have visited as a couple. We base our review on a broad sample of different meal combinations - from mild to fairly hot, and in all cases we have not been able to fault a single thing!!!
Each and every dish had been exceptionally well prepared, and unlike the vast majority of Asian restaurants we have visited all over Europe, the emphasis is very much on the fusion of spices and cooking styles rather than 'Curry'. If you're preferred Asian dining experience is shoveling in a Vindaloo with a spoon - then this restaurant is not for you. However, if you are in the market for sampling the finest freshly prepared cuisine then we can recommend Maya most highly.
The restaurant is very clean, they have a very good range of beers wines and spirits and the service has always been outstanding from the very attentive staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Shaun-John-298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalalHossain, Owner at Maya Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and service., hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great service. Tasty authentic Indian receipies. Numerous new dishes to try compared to other Indian restaurants. Normal range of Indian curries if thats what you like. Kingfisher beer and an acceptable selection of wine. A most enjoyable meal. Would definately recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalalHossain, Owner at Maya Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. we really appreciate your comment. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Me and the wife went here when it first opened as they were running a very good deal for the first couple of weeks, my wife is not that keen on Indian food as she is Into very healthy eating but I have persuaded her over the years that a lot of Indian restaurants in the UK do not cook what you would call authentic Indian more a British Indian but Indian food Itself is pretty healthy If it is done right as I worked and travelled in India a lot some years ago and never found it to be as oily or saucy as it generally is here. Anyway we tried this place and have to say our first Impressions were not good It was very similar to a lot of other Indian restaurants here which to me Just do not cut the Ice, we did however say we would give it another go as it was very busy due to the promotion and they may have been trying to cut corners during there promotion. After reading the good reports on trip advisor we thought we would give it another try so went back there during the last week and have to say It was no better and I cannot see myself ever getting the wife back there even if I wanted to which I don't.
What I did notice before writing this review is that most of the reviews for this establishment have been written on here by first time reviewers two of which gave this restaurant excellent ratings but gave an Indian restaurant(which has been open many years) 10 minutes away in the next town a terrible rating which they have never received before so something does not add up.
I will be surprised once this restaurant has been open some time If there are not a few more reviews similar to mine as unless I am totally wrong this Indian is not even average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JalalHossain, Owner at Maya Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the food at Maya, if you decide to come again we will certainly try our best not to disappoint. In regards to the reviews, unfortunately we cannot control what other customers write and who else they review. Thanks for taking the time to review in such detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal H, Owner at Maya Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Indian Cuisine also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to Maya Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing