We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming B &B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lynchetts

Lynchetts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynchetts
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming B &B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for two nights and would have loved to stay longer. Glenys, the landlady couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel really at home.
The house itself is charming and unique and boasts outstanding gardens.
Delicious breakfast with home grown fruit compote and jams...simply wonderful. We would certainly recommend a visit and can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here for one night but could have stayed longer. Mrs Lunt was lovely and helpful. Her food - homemade biscuits, jams, honey all were great. The garden really does give good views over the area.

Our room didn't have a television, and I think some people might not have liked that. However, we were more than happy, and there were books and magazines provided. A television was available in a sitting room.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frizzyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We had a great stay in the attic rooms. It's an astounding building and the owners take great pride in it. They also take great pride in looking after their guests. Great breakfasts with almost everything home made from their amazing gardens. Don't expect shiny & new it's a Grade II listed building and this is part of it's charm. We had a truly unique and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alesabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le12 6uf
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

Staying here was a highlight of our trip to Bradford.

Given a previous review of staying in the attic apartment, I was very pleasantly surprised to be welcomed to 2 beautiful bedrooms and a living room with great views over Bradford. Fantastic house and inspiring gardens, lots of privacy but also very friendly and informative owners who take great pride in their home and gardens and welcoming guests.

Luxurious breakfast with home grown and made fruit compote, jams, juices and honey and delicious cooked breakfast. My 2 year old loved it and was equally welcomed. You can also buy home made products from the garden - hand creams, candles and jams - which make great presents. Excellent value too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

I have stayed at Lynchett's on two occasions and I have to completely disagree with the negative comment of one visitor.

Lynchett's is a delightful Georgian house and the gardens are beautiful.

On our last visit we were made very welcome and had tea and homemade biscuits in the garden. On both occasions our rooms were very clean & comfortable and we were told we could help ourselves to tea and coffee in the breakfast room.

The breakfast is wonderful with homemade fruit compote, yogurt, preserves, marmalade and honey etc.

Bradford-on-Avon is a lovely place to visit and if you are thinking of staying I would recommend a stay at Lynchett's.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CalisBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

Lynchetts is a B&B close to the picturesque centre of Bradford on Avon. The Georgian building provides a very atmospheric stay! The room we had was large with a small but adequate en suite. A downside to the room was that the wooden floors were quite noisy and a little uneven (to be expected in a building of that age) but were a bit tricky to walk across in the dark without tripping over! The breakfast was excellent with homemade honey, marmalade and yoghurts to choose from. Breakfast is however only served from 8.00 - 9.00 am which did seem a little early for a weekend!

There is car parking available to guests at the rear of the B&B but this is quite a walk down a very uneven track. This isn't too bad during the day but we were glad to find a parking space on the road outside when we returned after a night out! Guests are provided with a front door key so there is no curfew to worry about!

Overall, a well run and pleasant B&B and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — Early breakfast!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hufri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynchetts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynchetts

Property: Lynchetts
Address: 15 Woolley Street, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing