We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, newly decorated self catering”
other travellers have booked this property
Get comfy in the light and airy sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get comfy in the light and airy sitting area
Sleep easy in a king sized bed And relax...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Get comfy in the light and airy sitting area
Sleep easy in a king sized bed
And relax...
Eat in or enjoy a meal at one of the many great pubs nearby
Fully fitted kitchen
Double shower
Bathroom
Rainfall shower
The kitchen is fitted with an oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave
We provide tea and coffee facilities. Enjoy a Nespresso coffee!
Time to dine!
Comfy bed with crisp white bed linen
Fluffy feather pillows and duvet make for a good  night's sleep
Enjoy a drink in the courtyard garden
Guests can relax in the private patio garden
Fig Cottage neighbours The Courts National Trust gardens
Beautiful Holt
Explore the Wiltshire countryside from your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent, newly decorated self catering”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fig Cottage ticks all the boxes, stylish decor, super clean, warm, comfortable, well equipped with dishwasher and washer/dryer. It's tucked away in a quiet backwater of the village around the back of a National Trust garden, in the grounds of the owners' house. It makes an ideal base for exploring - lots to see and do in the local area.We particularly appreciated the secure storage for the bikes and the friendly welcome of the owners. A great minibreak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing Fig Cottage, we so enjoyed meeting you both. Enjoy your next cycle adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RB-Chiche...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Surpassed our expectations in every way!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although tucked away in a very quiet position, it is within easy walking distance of pubs and a shop. The cottage was equipped with everything we required (and more). Everything was very clean and comfortable. The thoughtful extras, such as a folder full of local information, were much appreciated. Our only suggestion would be a map of how to find the cottage after arriving in Holt - for those of us who are navigationally challenged and don't know there are two churches!

Sophie was extremely welcoming, without being intrusive. We felt that if we needed anything or wanted information she would do her best to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your stay, it was really lovely to meet you both! Great idea for a map too, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retsrof
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet retreat in a peaceful rural setting.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A secluded location in the grounds of the owner's home. Very peaceful.The cottage was first class with everything you need. Holt is is in easy reach of Trowbridge, Bath and of course Bradford on Avon. Lots of National Trust properties nearby with The Courts Garden just next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory_j...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic retreat in natural perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Additional words would be redundant after the title of this review..!! Our hosts were exceptional in their warmth and hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Gregory! We very much enjoyed meeting you and Justina and wish you all the best for the future. Please do visit again if you're in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydiadmo
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Fig Cottage- clean, welcoming, with all amenities you need. Situated in a great location for trips to Bath and plenty of nearby walks and National Trust properties. Sophie was a very welcoming host. We would love to return for a second visit in the future as there's so much to see and do in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we so enjoyed meeting you and your family and it was a pleasure to host you. We would love to see you again if you fancy another trip to the Bath area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeaTea
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of Fig Cottage is excellent, being tucked away near the village green, it is very quiet and peaceful. The accommodation is clean, modern and very comfortable. Two pubs providing good food are only two minutes walk away and there are two cafes nearby. The National Trust gardens are only two minutes walk. There is also some excellent walks from the door. The owners were also very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing