We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable cottage in ideal location to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!). Dining area for four, with view over garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!).
Dining area for four, with view over garden.
View over garden from dining area.
Left hand side of kitchen aisle with hob, oven, toaster and coffee machine.
Right hand side of kitchen aisle with microwave, dishwasher and washing machine.
Living room with selection of novels.
Living room.
Living room with good selection of books on local activities as well as large screen TV and DVD.
Selection of books on local activities (walking, architecture, local history, gardens of interest).
Curved oak-staircase and recessed stone window with good views over the hills.
One of two bedrooms with double beds, a choice of quilts and pillows and good views over the hills.
Bedroom with double bed, furniture and view over hills.
New bathroom with shower, bath, toilet and basin.
Bathroom with wet-room shower.
Second shower room.
Getting ready for a barbecue on a late August evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan Ann...
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in ideal location to explore surrounding area”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A comfortable cottage in ideal, quiet location to explore Bradford-on-Avon, Bristol and Bath. Five minutes by car to Bradford-on-Avon to take train to Bath and Bristol.
Yeovilton fleet air arm museum within an hours drive. Good walks from the cottage.
There are two parking spaces for the cottage. One is on a steep slope and the other is by cottage wall to enable neighbours to manoeuvre their car as it is a shared driveway.
A well equipped house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Good to hear you enjoyed the facilities, the location and the walks. I think you are the first guest to venture as far as Yeovilton and it just shows how much there is to do in this fantastic area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
2 reviews
“HIghly Recommend this Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage was easy to find in the village of Westwood. Its a perfect size for three people with two bedrooms and bathrooms. From the moment we open the door , it was sparkling clean and inviting. The kitchen was well stocked and had more than basic utensils to prepare meals. The beds were comfortable with nice soft linens. Plenty of storage space. It truly was like a home away from home! Nigel was very obliging and welcoming, and quick to reply by email if you had a question. WiFi worked very well.
I highly recommend this dream cottage that is close to Bath, Bradford-on-Avon and many other lovely villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
We are really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the cottage and the area. The best reviews are always from people who find it like home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just spent a weekend at the 'Laurels'and what a delightful place! We were thrilled with the accommodation...just perfect for two couples. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable two good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had everything we needed and we loved the tasteful decor and quality furnishings. Our little dog,Lily, loved the doggy 'pamper pack' too. Brilliant location with lovely walks and great places to eat. The New Inn...just two minutes down the road ( recommend by Nigel) was excellent. A proper pub with great food. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for the kind words- we love sharing this wonderful part of the country with guests and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you know there is so much to do in the area so we'd be delighted to welcome you all back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi B
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, stunning location - great local attractions. A perfect stay.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This property has been tastefully and considerately decorated, furnished and fully equipped with great attention to detail and a real loving touch. The owners have catered for every need and comfort, providing lots of useful information about nearby attractions, walks, places to eat etc.

The village of Westwood itself has a great pub a few minutes walk from the Laurels, and it's a five minute drive or a scenic 40 minute country walk into beautiful Bradford-on-Avon which is a gem of a town. The beautiful countryside, close proximity to the city of Bath, a variety of National Trust sites and excellent pubs and restaurants makes this a perfect location for either a short break or a longer holiday. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back - highly recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review Fi, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super cottage, quiet spot and kind welcome.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a weekend when visiting Bath/Bradford on Avon for a wedding and it was perfect for us, a family of four.
The cottage is super quiet, clean and tidy with everything we needed. Really comfortable. Great pub around the corner, and we got into Bath by car in twenty minutes with no problems.
Top marks from us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Paul , we're delighted you had a good stay. We are biased of course but we think the area is fabulous, with something for everyone and the cottage is very well placed for both town and country. We hope to welcome you again for a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Jess. We are very lucky to have so many lovely pubs and eateries round about, and most very dog friendly so it's good to hear the dogs enjoyed themselves also. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved The Laurels felt sad to leave.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Laurels had everything you could want when staying away from home. It was comfortable throughout. It was relaxing and an ideal location for everything we wanted to do.
We had looked at staying in a Hotel as we had a Wedding to go to but we definitely
made the right choice.
We are trying to sort out when to visit again.
Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully your wedding also. The cottage looks forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing