We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, picturesque location, great friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Great Ashley Farm B&B
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing, picturesque location, great friendly service!”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The most amazing B and B ever! It took us a while to find this place, down a windy country lane from Bradford on Avon, but once we did it was well worth it! We were greeted by the friendly owners who showed us our room (one of two) and introduced us to their dogs (lol)! We found the room absolutley amazing, you could see that the extra effort had been put in, chocolates and biscuits on the tea tray, an array of fluffy cushions on the bed, and a very thorough and informative information guide about the B&B and Bradford on Avon.
Breakfast the next way superb as well, we were served quickly and enjoyed a delicious full English breakfast!
We also had a quick explore of the farm as well. Well tended gardens and equestrian facilities.
All in all a brilliant stay, friendly staff, a great room with everything we needed, and more, fantastic location, delicious breakfast and a quiet, peaceful night.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Lovely rural location. Good hostess. Great breakfast. Well decorated room. However, soundproofing needs to be improved. Could hear every step of people in room above and in adjacent kitchen. Not one but two bad sleeps.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Lovely farmstay. The owner, Helen is a very approachable and gave me and my friend a very warm welcome upon arrival. The owners also owned an equestrian farm so horses were a common sight. There was also a pretty little pond in front of the estate which the goose and the ducks were around. On the last morning of our stay, it was the fox hunting season and they were hosting the fox hunt group at the farm. Fairly awesome sight with alot of horses and a great deal of fox hounds readying for the hunt. The rooms were spacious and toiletries were well provided. Beds were nice and clean, and the sheets were white crisp.
All in all, I would recommend this place to people who wants a home away from home for a holiday stay.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mikazuki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Couldn't fault this comfy B & B. We had both rooms: queen size beds, rooms tastefully decorated, carefully thought through. Helen the owner friendly & personable. Top rate breakfast - cereals, organic yoghurts, fruit, toast & spreads & a hot breakfast of your choice as a second course. Lovely property, horses, dogs, puppies & all!
Was raining when we were there - I'd recommend the owners waterblast the wooden steps up to one of the rooms as they were very slippery & people could easilty come a cropper.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandKiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The cottage forms the Self Catering element to Great Ashley Farm. Comprising of two bedrooms, the traditional stone construction is reflected throughout all rooms internally. A large kitchen area complete with eating accommodation is just right for those evenings in. The cosy lounge area allows four adults to sit comfortly while watching TV, DVD's or even reading.

The facility come complete with all the necessary equipment, including bedding and towels etc, with the usual washing and ironing facilities available in the utility area.

The area is peaceful and quiet but within easy reach of many attractions, towns and cities.

Helen the proprietor as usual make you very welcome hence this is the second time we have stayed with her, and am sure we will visit on many an occation to come.

A great stay. Pleasent surroundings and a good base to work from. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitfieldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestr
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Great Ashley farm what can we say other than FANTASTIC, simply wonderful.
We absolutely loved our stay here. Helen the owner was so pleasant & very helpful; she had a great knowledge of the area & soon put us on the right track for places to visit.
The room we stayed in had a queen size bed with lovely Egyptian cotton linen. & was really clean,bright & cheerful.
White fluffy towels were provided with a very refreshing power shower. The room was very spacious with a flat screen T.V & tea & coffee making facilities. The breakfasts were amazing so much choice Cerals ,fruit, yogurts, traditional English with all locally produced products, there was also a vegetarian option.as well as muffins, salmon eggs cooked to your choice fresh crusty toast yum!!! Nothing was too much trouble. We would deffinatly recomend Great Ashley farm to any one visitig the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
1.2 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
532 reviews
2.2 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#4 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Ashley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Ashley Farm B&B

Property: Great Ashley Farm B&B
Address: Great Ashley, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Ashley Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Ashley Farm is a working farm with beef & horses and is in a stunning setting 2 miles from the saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon and 6 miles from the beautiful city of Bath. The farmhouse is set amongst 2 acres of gardens and woodland. The central location makes it perfect for exploring The Cotswolds, Castle Combe, Lacock, Avebury, The K&A Canal, Wells, Glastonbury and Stonehenge At Great Ashley Farm we offer two delightful self contained spacious bedroom suites, each room has been carefully coordinated to create a comfortable, welcoming, stylish feel & provide all the modern day amenities you would expect of a luxury farmhouse B&B including modern en-suite shower rooms, super kingsize beds with quality pocket sprung mattresses (can be configured as twin beds) crisp white linen, flat screen tv, well stocked hospitality trays, fridges, iron and iron boards. Parking is plentiful & wifi is free of charge. Luxury continental breakfast is taken in the privacy of your own room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Great Ashley Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing