We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leigh House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bradford-on-Avon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church Farm(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbake househen weekendget togethergames roomperfect locationtable tennisbig birthdaywithin walking distanceon arrivalshort strollamazing weekendchocolate browniebeautiful place to staylong weekendlovely placesauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have had an unforgettable week at the Bake House, where we had all the comfort and facilities we needed. After visiting beautiful places in the area every day, it was wonderful to return to the cosy and relaxing atmosphere of the house for the evening. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the magnificent and excellently maintained garden.
We were sad to leave, but we did so full of memories of a lovely holiday and looking forward to another stay at the Bake House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ego_cogito_ergo_sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful location and accommodation! Had a fab hen weekend in Leigh Barn on the May bank holiday. Yummy cupcakes on arrival and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The hen was amazed at the beautiful barn we had found her. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We've just spent 3 days at The Barn, which is part of Leigh House. We were welcomed by the owner with a plate of home made scones, clotted cream and jam. Delicious! The owners were very helpful when we needed them. There were 11 of us in our party, 3 of which were very young children. The place is beautiful and the bedrooms huge, and very comfortable in comparison to places we have stayed in before. Each bedroom having its own en suite was also nice to have. The living/dining area was also very spacious. The kitchen is very well stocked with high quality equipment, which made our Sunday roast easy to prepare. Unfortunately we didn't spend much time in the games room but a few of us popped over to play a couple of games of table tennis. It's a lovely huge area.

There is a Sainsburys about 10 mins drive. The place is very close to Bath and all it's attractions. It's perfect for large groups, people with children (even very young ones) and any group that are looking for a quiet place to stay, yet close to other amenities. Perfick!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A wonderful warm welcome was received along with some warm scones for afternoon tea on arrival. An immaculate cottage which oozed quality from furniture and fittings to the towels and bedding. The beds were so comfortable in all bedrooms. My young daughters loved exploring and playing princesses in the quaint bedrooms and loved playing outside in the safety of the field and in the playroom. The gym equipment and sauna were enjoyed by the adults as well as the BBQ area. There really was something for everyone. A little touch of luxury from which we enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. Sue was happy to help out with anything we asked of her - most accommodating and eager to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. A much enjoyed break shared by three generations.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Thank you for a wonderful & relaxing stay at "The Bake House". We thoroughly enjoyed every minute.  We had every convenience we could need and the best of everything.  We look forward to returning in warmer weather.  We loved our "cream teas" and canal walks in Bradford on Avon and never itred of the beautiful decor and views from our little house.  Well done on creating a little bit of magic in the South of England.   Joe & Ashley, Ireland,  June 2013.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joe-j-Gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews