We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our visit”
Review of Midway Place

Midway Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midway Place
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Enjoyed our visit”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were welcomed by Nita who immediately made us feel at home. Our room had a beautiful outlook over the countryside. We really enjoyed our breakfast each day and having the Fox and Hounds pub next door for dinner each night was a bonus. Being close to both Bath and Bradford-on-Avon, Midway Place is perfect for short stays when travelling.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Midway Place for one night and felt very welcome by Nita. The booking was easy to do online. The rooms were immaculate as they had been recently renovated. The pub next door was fully booked for the night so we took a taxi to Bath for a dinner (costs about 14 £ one way) . The views from the rooms were beautifull although facing the street. Cooked English breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaaraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We spent two nights in this beautiful B&B. It is twenty minutes far from the famous and tourist-crowded Bath and ten minutes from the lovely village Bradford-on-Avon.
Next door there is the Fox and Hounds Country Inn serving excellent home made food and Ale.
The rooms are confortable, well furnished and very clean.
Nita was a very friendly hostess; She gave us a lot of clever suggestions on local restaurants and on how to visit Bath (direction, car park, etc).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed here last weekend for my boyfriends birthday. It was such a pleasant BnB. So homely and welcoming. Rooms are all newly done and so comfortable. The lady who runs it could'nt be nicer she even left sandwiches for us outside our room door one morning when we missed breakfast!!! Its in a perfect location too very close to Bath but in a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle late at night. We will defiantly be returning for another stay!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_oconnor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Very easy to find and in good location close to Bath but in a rural setting, this B&B gave us a very pleasant and welcoming stay. The service was extremely helpful and friendly and the room and dining area were spotlessly clean and nicely designed. We would recommend this to anyone as a base for exploring Bath and North Somerset.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auds31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Highly rated stayed additional night because of good service & location.

Ideally situated for touring or business near Bath

Lovely breakfast, with a top quality restaurant next door for evening meals.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NrPlymouthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
Best Western Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Ashley Farm B&B
Great Ashley Farm B&B
#10 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Timbrell's Yard
Timbrell's Yard
#2 of 22 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Place

Property: Midway Place
Address: 10 Farleigh Wick, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Midway Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway Place is ideally situated 5 miles from Bath City Centre and 2 miles from Bradford on Avon. Free parking is available next door in The Fox & Hounds Country Inn which serves excellent homemade food. Midway Place has 6 rooms all with beautifully tiled ensuite facilities and a very high level of housekeeping is maintained. All rooms have free wi-fi access, tea and coffee facilities. new tv's, countryside views and central heating throughout. There is a contemporary new breakfast room/lounge with a variety of seating areas.Once you have arrived at Midway Place, I am only too pleased to help you with local knowledge and trip planning etc and have helpful maps for parking in Bath and tips of what to see an do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Midway Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing