We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place, lovely Nita and close to Bath”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Midway Place

Midway Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midway Place
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Place, lovely Nita and close to Bath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend at Bath. We zeroed down upon Midway Place after reading good reviews & Midway Place met all of them.
Highlights:
- Nita is a lovely host, the place was in an immaculate state. Our room was lovely, clean & warm when we entered.
- Nita provided us with a map of Bath, marked where to park our car easily. Told us the places to visit in Bath & the restaurants to dine at. We ate a lovely Thai restaurant, Salathai very close to the Parade Square.
- Ample car park spaces are available in the pub right next to Midway Place called "The Fox and Hounds".
- The breakfast in the morning was delicious and hot. Everything you want was there. My wife's a vegetarian and veg options were also available (like veg sausages). I loved the thin fried potato wafers served in place of the hash brown, a welcome change :)

All in all a great place to stay. Its roughly 6-7 miles from Bath Town Centre in a quiet location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BipulShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Nita is a welcoming and lovely host, great room and excellent breakfast. Location next to a nice pub (serving good food) is a bonus. Great base to explore surrounding area (Bath 10mins away by car). Had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, will hopefully return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranoutofoptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from a short 3 day break in Bath, and had the good fortune to stay at Midway Place. Nita couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, we even had a phone call at home before we left to clarify a couple of points and to say she was looking forward to meeting us. The rooms and the dining area were spotless and the breakfast was excellent, even catering for the slightly different dining requests between my wife,daughter and I. You do need your car to get into Bath but again Nita told us the best places to park and how to get there. We had an excellent meal in the pub next door who conveniently let you park there for the duration of your stay. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again for our next trip to Bath

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichJarvis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Searching for a B&B south of Bath for 1 night (Saturday), we booked at Midway Place as it was one of the few premises with vacancies that didn't require a 2-night stay over the weekend. Our room was very comfortable with fine views across the garden and countryside. Parking next door at the pub was no hassle. Breakfast was very good indeed. Definitely worth a revisit when we're next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurryGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I would not normally write a review but we had such a lovely short stay that i feel I have to. The rooms were to a high standard very clean and comfortable. Nita was the perfect host and made us very welcome with a personal touch. The english breakfast was very nice and the dining area was comfortable. We had dinner at the Fox and Hounds next door on our second evening and would recommend this to guests. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the surrounding area and would like to thank Nita for her hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were welcomed by Nita who immediately made us feel at home. Our room had a beautiful outlook over the countryside. We really enjoyed our breakfast each day and having the Fox and Hounds pub next door for dinner each night was a bonus. Being close to both Bath and Bradford-on-Avon, Midway Place is perfect for short stays when travelling.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Midway Place for one night and felt very welcome by Nita. The booking was easy to do online. The rooms were immaculate as they had been recently renovated. The pub next door was fully booked for the night so we took a taxi to Bath for a dinner (costs about 14 £ one way) . The views from the rooms were beautifull although facing the street. Cooked English breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaaraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Barns B&B
Widbrook Barns B&B
#4 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Ashley Farm B&B
Great Ashley Farm B&B
#11 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Place

Property: Midway Place
Address: 10 Farleigh Wick, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Midway Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway Place is ideally situated 5 miles from Bath City Centre and 2 miles from Bradford on Avon. Free parking is available next door in The Fox & Hounds Country Inn which serves excellent homemade food. Midway Place has 6 rooms all with beautifully tiled ensuite facilities and a very high level of housekeeping is maintained. All rooms have free wi-fi access, tea and coffee facilities. new tv's, countryside views and central heating throughout. There is a contemporary new breakfast room/lounge with a variety of seating areas.Once you have arrived at Midway Place, I am only too pleased to help you with local knowledge and trip planning etc and have helpful maps for parking in Bath and tips of what to see an do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Midway Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing