We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed, attractive and comfortable B and B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Midway Place

Midway Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midway Place
Certificate of Excellence
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well managed, attractive and comfortable B and B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The hostess is engaging, humorous and very competent. She was of great assistance in providing local information. The hotel is convenient to both Bath and Bradford on Avon. The rooms are fine, breakfast is quite good and there is a wonderful pub and restaurant next door. All in all, an excellent choice for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms great, owner's local knowledge appreciated, fantastic breakfast, fantastic walk in shower...there was nothing negative about our stay at all...in fact, i would say that it helped make the break for us. Very highly recommend you stay here if you are visiting Bath or surrounding area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for one night on a weekend as a family of four - attracted by good reviews on Tripadvisor, as well as their willingness to take a one night only booking on a weekend. We were not disappointed. The owner was very clear about expectations, that the room would be compact for four, and she made an effort to fit us in, providing a comfortable roll-out bed.

The price was very reasonable indeed, and breakfast was excellent.

It was also very convenient to have a pub next door for an evening meal.

We would certainly go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent B&B in beautiful location. The owner is a lovely lady who couldn't be more helpful. She went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Immaculate clean facilities. Would recommend to anybody visiting the area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

What can I say? Nita was such a lovely host and cooks an amazing breakfast! Our room was VERY clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone who was staying here told us the restaurant next door was very good, although we did not have the chance to eat there. This B&B is just a short senic drive from town and the price for a stay here is a great value. Would love to visit this B&B again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Good service , clean rooms with a good location. Ideal place to stop when visiting surrounding villages and cities.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASinghB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Cozy, neat, tidy and very comfortable! Great place with free car park, Internet and a fantastic pub next door.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarlandLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford-on-Avon hotels
2.4 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.4 mi away
Widbrook Barns B&B
Widbrook Barns B&B
#4 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Ashley Farm B&B
Great Ashley Farm B&B
#11 of 24 in Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Place

Property: Midway Place
Address: 10 Farleigh Wick, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford-on-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Midway Place 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway Place is ideally situated 5 miles from Bath City Centre and 2 miles from Bradford on Avon. Free parking is available next door in The Fox & Hounds Country Inn which serves excellent homemade food. Midway Place has 6 rooms all with beautifully tiled ensuite facilities and a very high level of housekeeping is maintained. All rooms have free wi-fi access, tea and coffee facilities. new tv's, countryside views and central heating throughout. There is a contemporary new breakfast room/lounge with a variety of seating areas.Once you have arrived at Midway Place, I am only too pleased to help you with local knowledge and trip planning etc and have helpful maps for parking in Bath and tips of what to see an do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Midway Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing